Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020
 

We’ve been buying from A1 Toyota for 18 years and have bought nothing but quality cars from them. We recently leased for the first time and the A1 Toyota team were lots of help and made the process really straightforward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020
 

Andy worked hard to find me the vehicle that I wanted and was attentive as far as following up with me but not at all overbearing. Perfect balance. When I decided at the last minute to trade in my vehicle it was not an issue. I was working with another dealer as well but I chose A1 Toyota because they earned my trust and confidence. My only negative comment would be that the Vinmark fee was not explained until I questioned it during during the final financial processing but that is true of the other dealers that I had worked ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020
 

Wonderful experience ,great, friendly and courteous staff!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2020
 

Excellent service, any extra work was clearly communicated to me and done in a timely fashion .

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020
 

Andrew was awesome he was friendly and made process go smoothly Ed made finace seem effortless both are great employees dealership is lucky to have them both

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020
 

I had a great experience at A-1 Toyota. Andrew is a super nice guy, very personable and knowledgeable. He and the team there helped me buy the car I wanted and keep my payments in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020
 

really nice guy with good service. I had a great experience with him. I will come back for him if I buy the second one

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2020
 

Toyota dealer, nicer & friendlier than Milford Toyota.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2020
 

Great place for car purchase and servicing. Lifetime free oil change! They don’t negotiate with price at certified pre-own car. Fixed price. Great if you don’t like to negotiate. Good to have finance outside this dealer.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review

Read a Review Below from One of Our Satisfied Customers

  • Reviews 1

    James Rascati — 7/2/20

    "I called the day before to schedule and dropped it off. In last than two hours they called to say it was done. I have been a loyal customer of A1Toyota, between my wife and I have bought four cars over the past twenty plus years. Precisely because of the outstanding customer service. Thank you!."

    — James Rascati

    Bruce Hirsch — 7/2/20

    "I have bought/leased numerous vehicles over the years and keep going back because of service, dependability, and transparency."

    — Bruce Hirsch

    Paula Hart — 7/2/20

    "It was an easy and convenient service appointment."

    — Paula Hart

    Rema Halabi — 7/2/20

    "Ahmad went above and beyond for me and took care of getting the car ready for me before I picked it up."

    — Rema Halabi

    Leng-Chye Fiore — 7/2/20

    "I said on Facebook: We are here for service. Since Kenny is off we made our appointment with Sarah. She is a GREAT person to work with. We highly recommend her or Kenny when he is here. Then when I left I said: Our work is done. We received GREAT service. Please always remember, if Kenny is off make your appointment with Sarah. She is a GREAT person to work with. We highly recommend her or Kenny when he is here."

    — Leng-Chye Fiore

    Christina Emanuele — 7/2/20

    "Used to work with another dealership and I will say, A1 has been a totally different experience! Kyle was amazing. I cannot thank him enough for his patience with my 100 questions and texts, even after hours. He knew what I wanted and what I wanted to pay and presented me with different, affordable, options. Frank made the paperwork/ financing a breeze and even worked with my credit score and other loan lenders to find me the best rate! I CANNOT thank these guys enough. Looking forward to my service visit to have my accessories installed."

    — Christina Emanuele

    Ichiro Ikuta, MD, MMsc — 6/30/20

    "Toyota dealer, nicer & friendlier than Milford Toyota."

    — Ichiro Ikuta, MD, MMsc

    Dave Wonder — 6/29/20

    "This dealership stands to its name. Excellent customer service and a warm approach. Vehicle is A1 and I left completely satisfied and would recommend this company."

    — Dave Wonder

    Mmmongillo63 — 6/29/20

    "Comment I love this dealership I have bought three cars here, great experience every time. my salesman Andrew Constantiou was so great he was very knowledgeable and reassuring, a pleasure to deal with."

    — Mmmongillo63

    Yesenia Valle — 6/27/20

    "The whole service was super nice. Thank you."

    — Yesenia Valle

    Sonia Hangyongco Paulino — 6/27/20

    "Continue your outstanding performance and customer service."

    — Sonia Hangyongco Paulino

    Barbara Misencik — 6/27/20

    "Overall Rating Comment Tire pressure light on, called, and spoke with Mark, and told I could come right over. Tire under warranty, had bought 4 tires at A1 Toyota in December, when car in fo service. I was very grateful to be attended to, so quickly. Always a pleasure to deal with Mark at A1."

    — Barbara Misencik

    Gina Marino — 6/27/20

    "I was very lucky to have had Quincy help me with this purchase. I can’t say enough good things about him, he was such a big help, super friendly and overall so amazing to work with. Thank you!"

    — Gina Marino

    Richard Boutillier — 6/27/20

    "Service advisor was great and helpful. Quick and timely service. Out in less than 40 minutes."

    — Richard Boutillier

    Maria Alves — 6/26/20

    "Mark is one of the best persons working for Toyota. He makes me feel comfortable and good plus he treats me with so much respect because of him and the manager in sales Frank I always want to make a deal in cars when it’s my time to get another vehicle. I always look forward in taking the car I am driving for service. Toyota is excellent."

    — Maria Alves

    Jill Burton — 6/25/20

    "Mark F is always great to deal with."

    — Jill Burton

    Sean Reilly — 6/23/20

    "Fantastic service! Paul and Andy were great and very professional. Not only but they lead me to the exact product I desired and worked with me very amicably."

    — Sean Reilly

    Kimberly Keniry — 6/22/20

    "Brian was fantastic. We was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us as we test drove many cars. He helped us make the right decision for our family and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with him again on our next purchase."

    — Kimberly Keniry

    Osman Altun — 6/20/20

    "Excellent service given by polite and professional staff with knowledge and expertise. In summary, that's how service should be provided. Thank you!"

    — Osman Altun

    Mohamed Ali — 6/20/20

    "Absolutely the best service!!"

    — Mohamed Ali

    John Faugno — 6/20/20

    "I felt they were willing to go the extra mile to accommodate my needs as a customer. Excellent service."

    — John Faugno

    Leslie Bergner — 6/19/20

    "My car was recalled, plus it needed service. I was delighted that it was picked up and I didn't have to go to the dealership."

    — Leslie Bergner

    Larisa Chavenello — 6/19/20

    "Repeatedly outstanding and consistent service. Very friendly and professional. I don't trust my vehicle with anyone else. Thank you A1 Toyota!"

    — Larisa Chavenello

    Michael Franczak — 6/19/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an excellent service advisor. I've worked in a few different sercvice departments, and know that it can be difficult on both sides. For two years now Mark has been great. He is definitely as asset to A-1 Toyota!"

    — Michael Franczak

    Roberta Hill — 6/19/20

    "Great service. Was greeted promptly."

    — Roberta Hill

    Elisabeth Peck — 6/14/20

    "Great customer service. Clean and sanitized areas, considerations taken in vehicle. Thank you."

    — Elisabeth Peck

    Gerri Ginsberg — 6/13/20

    "Felt comfortable dealing with Mark M. who knows my vehicle and whom I see each time I get service and trust his advice. Happy with the way my vehicle performs thus far. Thank you."

    — Gerri Ginsberg

    Shirley Holloway — 6/12/20

    "Mike was the representative and he showed patience and understanding even if I had to wait 2 days because of a part and he also made sure that I had transportation. So I really appreciated the way he handled the situation. THANK YOU."

    — Shirley Holloway

    John Raposa — 6/12/20

    "Mike Q from service was very helpful, informative, and up front. They even brought the car back home for me. It was the extra mile, and much appreciated."

    — John Raposa

    Miguel Juarez — 6/11/20

    "Very efficient and good quality, comfortable waiting place."

    — Miguel Juarez

    Kathi Reid — 6/10/20

    "Mark is excellent... polite, knowledgeable, and never rushes us if we have further questions!."

    — Kathi Reid

    Kaylee Morales — 6/10/20

    "I loved being taken care of by Eddie, Kyrstie and Kyle, they made the process much smoother and got me into the best car ever! Thanks a ton guys."

    — Kaylee Morales

    Christina Cannistraci — 6/10/20

    "Sunny, Mustafa, and Frank were awesome."

    — Christina Cannistraci

    Vincent Rawlinson — 6/10/20

    "A-1 Toyota is honestly one of the best dealerships I have ever dealt with, in all my years of owning vehicles. They are honest, upfront but more importantly, they never pressure you to have service if you can't afford it, if it's something that can wait. They are the industry standard for Toyota in my humble opinion. It's comforting to know that they truly want what is best for you as a customer in taking care of your vehicle, but they understand life is not easy and they are willing to work with its customer base."

    — Vincent Rawlinson

    Vincent Palumbo — 6/9/20

    "Love this family owned dealership. Service, care for my concerns are always put first."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Farzad Khozen — 6/9/20

    "Good job Mark."

    — Farzad Khozen

    Cheryl Harewood — 6/9/20

    "Excellent service as usual."

    — Cheryl Harewood

    Philip Niedzwiecki — 6/8/20

    "Once again great service."

    — Philip Niedzwiecki

    Christopher Dubuque — 6/5/20

    "Quincy was amazing. Helpful and responsive. He came and picked me up so I could come receive the Tacoma and helped me sort out an issue with the Remote Start. I highly recommend."

    — Christopher Dubuque

    Pamela Colesworthy — 6/5/20

    "The pick up and drop off service is wonderful -- Thank you!"

    — Pamela Colesworthy

    Enier Soto — 6/4/20

    "Excellent service, happy with vehicle maintenance. Thanks A-1 Toyota."

    — Enier Soto

    Lisa Puglia — 6/4/20

    "Have been using this dealership for many years for purchases and serving of my cars. Very happy with everyone for they are knowledgeable, professional, friendly and very easy to interact with."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lou Bruni — 6/4/20

    "Good experience. Never a problem or a Concern at dealership."

    — Lou Bruni

    Maurice Dalrymple — 6/1/20

    "The staff and entire environment was very pleasant, polite and informative, I love coming because of the effiency and hospitality, thanks for excellent service."

    — Maurice Dalrymple

    Omar Alsamraie — 6/1/20

    "Great service manager and manager assistant. Thanks Mike and Danny."

    — Omar Alsamraie

    Gary Waters — 5/31/20

    "Very responsive. We switched to these folks from another dealership because they weren't. These guys are outstanding."

    — Gary Waters

    Linda Sullivan — 5/31/20

    "Everything went very well. My car was picked up at my office and brought back in the time frame I had requested."

    — Linda Sullivan

    Lisa Puglia — 5/31/20

    "Always have a pleasant experience, service rep always keeps me informed of what's being done to car, how much of a wait time and goes over what was done. Waiting room is very comfortable and being able to connect to internet or grab a cup of coffee is an added plus."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Maxine Albert-Wallace — 5/30/20

    "Great dealership."

    — Maxine Albert-Wallace

    Paige Reinwald — 5/30/20

    "I was so relieved when my car was completed in almost half the expected time - prevented me of having to cancel an important MD appt or reschedule service. You definitely went above and beyond!"

    — Paige Reinwald

    Gary Cohen — 5/31/20

    "As always, service was excellent. Mark was really good and professional."

    — Gary Cohen

    Gene Kirsten — 5/29/20

    "I was impressed with Sarah's professionalism. Despite the demand from many customers she kept her cool and kept me apprised of what was needed to repair the car."

    — Gene Kirsten

    Christopher Sullivan — 5/27/20

    "This was a 15K mile check up, light work and not much to be communicated. Overall I am happy with the service team and the folks at the dealership. You all do a nice job and have a great facility."

    — Christopher Sullivan

    Hiawatha Reid — 5/27/20

    "I have been with this dealership for more than 10 years and as long as I live in Connecticut I will stay with this dealership."

    — Hiawatha Reid

    Andrew Perazella — 5/27/20

    "Always happy with A1's sercvice. Everyone does a great job."

    — Andrew Perazella

    Lashawn Gaines — 5/27/20

    "Love bringing my vehicle to this dealership for my service needs. Tariq M is my usual service rep and he makes sure all my needs and concerns are met. A1 Toyota should be very grateful to have him."

    — Lashawn Gaines

    Norman Feitelson — 5/25/20

    "Absolutely fabulous service, my VEHICLE WAS PICKED UP AND DELIVERED, I WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE."

    — Norman Feitelson

    Carolyn Southard — 5/24/20

    "Arranged to have car picked up at my home and delivered back. All went well and the car was back earlier than I expected."

    — Carolyn Southard

    Gino Sorcinelli — 5/23/20

    "Excellent service. I was notified when service was completed. It was a good experience."

    — Gino Sorcinelli

    Miguel Guevara — 5/23/20

    "My gratitude to A1 Toyota."

    — Miguel Guevara

    Raymond Varney — 5/20/20

    "I was very pleased with the sales advisor from what she told me she was going to do to my vehicle."

    — Raymond Varney

    Angela Kang — 5/20/20

    "Sarah is professional and efficient and does a great job of making her clients feel welcome and taken care of."

    — Angela Kang

    Melissa Spinner — 5/20/20

    "You guys are great!"

    — Melissa Spinner

    Paul Vanghel — 5/18/20

    "Great service as usual. Amid the virus piut our minds at ease. Thank you!"

    — Paul Vanghel

    Carla Farrell — 5/18/20

    "As always the sercvice department was top notch. The brakes needed to be replaced along with the 45,000 mileage service and I was given a choice of a loaner so I wouldn't have to wait for my vehicle.. I accepted the loaner and picked up my vehicle the following day. There is no better service department than A-1 Toyota. Thank you always taking great care of this customer!"

    — Carla Farrell

    Leaford Clarke — 5/17/20

    "All went well. The work was explained by the service advisor."

    — Leaford Clarke

    Lindy Gold — 5/16/20

    "Mark was terrific. The servcice at A1 is what seperates them from others. I am a loyal customer due to that department."

    — Lindy Gold

    Regina Gardner — 5/14/20

    "Great experience as always"

    — Regina Gardner

    Patricia Corey — 5/14/20

    "Mark M. is my #1 choice."

    — Patricia Corey

    James Bruni — 5/14/20

    "A1 is simply the best!"

    — James Bruni

    Supr4 — 5/14/20

    "Probably the best dealership I've ever been to. Andy is very responsive and Gary and Paul are both very helpful. Amazing customer service as well as amazing deals. Andy gave me an amazing deal on the car and Paul helped me get an amazing low interest rate and was very transparent about everything going on. Would definitely recommend and will definitely buy another car from A-1 Toyota!!! Ps. I love my GR Supra!"

    — Supr4

    Ruben Tenaglia — 5/13/20

    "Professional stuff, and very carefu due to the pendemic time. Thank you all for your hard work."

    — Ruben Tenaglia

    Carlotta Garabedian — 5/13/20

    "Mark Mastracchio always very courteous and professional. An asset to A-1."

    — Carlotta Garabedian

    Edward Gemmell — 5/10/20

    "I recevied the appointment very quickly over the phone, approximately 2.5 hours go that specific afternoon. I was very thankful for that, given how the pandemic is affecting businesses. Very satisfied with the customer care."

    — Edward Gemmell

    Erica Mestuzzi — 5/9/20

    "Mark M is the best! He consistently goes out of his way to make sure I am updated and aware of the status of my vehicle. He has preemptively help me prep for any large jobs coming up in the future, giving me price estimates and time frames. He's always a lot of fun to chat with and I appreciate his professionalism as well as his humor and personal interactions."

    — Erica Mestuzzi

    Andrea Fleischmann — 5/8/20

    "The dealership is amazing. They are all so nice. They took my car in, performed the service and called me when it was finished. It couldn't have been easier."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    John Elliff — 5/7/20

    "Mark was very professionaland dealt with a small glitch perfectly."

    — John Elliff

    Bibek Koirala — 5/6/20

    "Thank you for your help. Keep up the good work!"

    — Bibek Koirala

    Patrice Lee — 5/5/20

    "Always good, friendly service. Thank you!"

    — Patrice Lee

    Marcela Palta — 5/5/20

    "Good service."

    — Marcela Palta

    Marcy Brownstein — 5/3/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is wonderful, helpful, and very knowledgeable, thanks Mark."

    — Marcy Brownstein

    Lawrence Lingane — 5/3/20

    "Very happy, As usual!"

    — Lawrence Lingane

    Naby Cisse — 5/2/20

    "Excellent know-how and lovely customer service."

    — Naby Cisse

    Zafar Farooqui — 5/1/20

    "Associate was given bare minimum to maintain my vehicle and not pushy."

    — Zafar Farooqui

    Dennis Gaetano — 4/30/20

    "I have bought cars from from A1 Toyota since they were in East Haven CT They are a good dealership."

    — Dennis Gaetano

    Brian Kelly — 4/30/20

    "Great experience. Clean updated dealership. Quick and easy."

    — Brian Kelly

    Anissa Forford — 4/30/20

    "Awesome service and very professional."

    — Anissa Forford

    Sylvia Sobocinski — 4/29/20

    "Happy to have pick up and drop off service."

    — Sylvia Sobocinski

    Sami Yousef — 4/29/20

    "All dealerships should follow the model that A1 Toyota follows. They are precise with their work and always put the customer first."

    — Sami Yousef

    Jeryl Ross — 4/29/20

    "Stan, thank you for keeping me updated of the service of my car while I waited for the work to be completed!"

    — Jeryl Ross

    Selene Murriel — 4/29/20

    "Very good services!! AAA"

    — Selene Murriel

    Sheryl Horowitz — 4/29/20

    "Mike was responsive to my questions."

    — Sheryl Horowitz

    Robert Aviz — 4/29/20

    "Great service, amd knowledge. All problems were diagnosed and priced."

    — Robert Aviz

    Beverly Savastano — 4/27/20

    "My car was picked up from my home and returned. This was outstanding plus to Toyota during this crisis."

    — Beverly Savastano

    Kamiski Iris — 4/27/20

    "The service was great. In respect of Covid 19, they brought me back my car, I did not need to be near anyone."

    — Kamiski Iris

    Mira Binford — 4/27/20

    "The guys who delivered my vehicle were very nice and helpful.THANK YOU!"

    — Mira Binford

    Jacqueline Mendes — 4/25/20

    "I was very comfortable and relaxed during my time of waiting your service to me was excellent and thank you very much"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Margery Mitchell — 4/25/20

    "Thanks so much. Everyone I spoke to there said they would help me in the middle of a pandemic and they fulfilled the promise . They fixed the car, vacuumed it and brought it back to me. Wow."

    — Margery Mitchell

    Patrick Comstock — 4/25/20

    "Always a pleasant experience. Service staff is professional and courteous."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Scott Delise — 4/21/20

    "Perfect timely service. No issues even with Covid."

    — Scott Delise

    Harvey Schlossman — 4/20/20

    "The repairs were done in a timely manner. I was informed at all times the status of my repairs, and when they were done my vehicle was delivered to my home. Overall I was completely satisfied."

    — Harvey Schlossman

    Simon Kortleven — 4/20/20

    "I am very satisfied with the pick-up and return service, under the extreme conditions of the pendemic. No complaints."

    — Simon Kortleven

    Mary Hunter — 4/20/20

    "Always good experience."

    — Mary Hunter

    Robert Fiore — 4/20/20

    "Mike the service manager, Ken the service rep are excellent. When it comes a time from them to retire it will be extremely difficult to find people like them. It will be very tough to fill their shoes, so please be extremely proud of the work they do and return customers they keep."

    — Robert Fiore

    Tariq Mtume — 4/19/20

    "I dealt with mark, he was great, advised me of a few things and worked out the best results for my vehicle."

    — Tariq Mtume

    Maria Stevens — 4/18/20

    "It was always a pleasure - professionalism, courtesy, thoroughness, and comfort."

    — Maria Stevens

    Jonmichael Mroz — 4/18/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota - Amity/Woodbridge CT are always professional and listen to my concerns."

    — Jonmichael Mroz

    Bronislaw Generwicz — 4/16/20

    "Excellent service, good job A1."

    — Bronislaw Generwicz

    Eunice Marrero — 4/16/20

    "Keep the great job frank crisafi. Frank was listening what I want. Frank treated me as a person. He understood my needs."

    — Eunice Marrero

    Jeff Ostergren — 4/15/20

    "Great service and appreciated extra efforts for covid safety."

    — Jeff Ostergren

    Anthony Schell — 4/13/20

    "Mike the service manager is such a integral part of A-1 Toyota. It's like having a brother in the business. He really knows how to help you and make you feel like you are not getting ripped off. Thank you Mike for your service! Thank you A1 Toyota for your crew."

    — Anthony Schell

    Abdul Karim — 4/13/20

    "A1 Toyota is best customer service people's are very nice respect really appreciate everything is perfect service I love my whole family is Toyota customers last 20 years."

    — Abdul Karim

    Richard Ferrucci — 4/12/20

    "I did not lease my Toyota from A1 but I will from now on use your dealership for rentals and service because I was so impressed with your service and your rep. named Joe S. and the pick-up at home service-thank you."

    — Richard Ferrucci

    Olga Czeladka — 4/11/20

    "Mark Mastracchio was really helpful with me and managed to have 2 technicians fix my front brakes before closing time. I am grateful with everyone in the dealership who took care of my car."

    — Olga Czeladka

    Robert Caroti — 4/11/20

    "Nope, considering the carona craziness he got me in and out perfectly and addressed my issues."

    — Robert Caroti

    Brandon Butler — 4/10/20

    "Great service team, adapted well to the unfortunate circumstances we're going through these days."

    — Brandon Butler

    Thomas Romatzick — 4/10/20

    "Great communication throughout the process and adding additional work along with prices so I wasn't overly surprised at pick up."

    — Thomas Romatzick

    Jeano Bayhon — 4/9/20

    "Service was very satisfactory during this visit. No issues with tire mounting and balancing and pricing was reasonable. Airbag recall was also performed as the part needed was available in stock. Wait time was not too bad since there are not many customers coming in for service. Great experience during service today. Thank you!!"

    — Jeano Bayhon

    Keith Goodson — 4/9/20

    "Experience at A1-Toyota was excellent. Staff was very mindful of the current crisis and made every effort to make sure I was taken care of. Service and diagnosis of problem were done quickly and efficiently."

    — Keith Goodson

    Lydia Velez — 4/8/20

    "Excellent service."

    — Lydia Velez

    Yolanda Dematteo — 4/8/20

    "Found everyone very friendly and helpful."

    — Yolanda Dematteo

    Kevin Bryce — 4/8/20

    "Staff very pleasant and easy to deal with."

    — Kevin Bryce

    Kenneth Ziman — 4/6/20

    "Before returning to Toyota we had Volvos for many years. We became used to the best dealer service that we had ever experienced. Consequently, when we started w/Toyota (Prius and a Camry) we naturally expected that the service we would now be receiving was going to be commensurate with the difference in the price of the vehicles. Turns out we were wrong and the service then and now is as good as we have ever experienced."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Maria Panero — 4/6/20

    "I never had a positive experience with car dealerships until I started going to A-1 Toyota. They are very kind, patient, and professional. Will only ever go to them from now on."

    — Maria Panero

    Anna Dolan — 4/3/20

    "Advisor was professional, courteous, informative, asked if I had any questions or concerns. Overall a pleasure to work with."

    — Anna Dolan

    Bruce Altman — 4/3/20

    "Because of Coronavirus concerns, they picked my vehicle up at my home and returned it — above and beyond — great service."

    — Bruce Altman

    Nicole Hammill — 4/2/20

    "The part was unavailable that day, and the dealership provided me with a rental free of charge. This is why I bring my vehicle to this dealership. They are top notch!"

    — Barbara Misencik

    Barbara Misencik — 4/2/20

    "Called and spoke to Mark in Service who handles my service needs, and he was able to take my car the same day for the 90,000 mile service. He is always very professional."

    — Barbara Misencik

    Mariam Mohamed — 4/1/20

    "I loved my experience at the dealership, it was such a pleasure being there. Amjad my sales person was very very helpful. All my family just recently bought new cars from there and he's always been a pleasure to work with. He makes it very simple and easy and he takes time to show me cars and the difference between them and which one will fit my needs."

    — Mariam Mohamed

    Leontia Carrano — 3/31/20

    "Mark M. was very thorough. Service dept was open during Covid-19. Needed 70K service. He recommended deodorizing the interior of car. I hadn't even thought about doing that but was so grateful he did. Just going above and beyond. Have always been pleased with A-1's service."

    — Leontia Carrano

    Sheetal Ghawan — 3/27/20

    "A1 Toyota has very professional and warm service always."

    — Sheetal Ghawan

    Paul Defonzo — 3/27/20

    "Excellent dealership with a customer friendly service department that fixes your car right the first time."

    — Paul Defonzo

    William Schempp — 3/26/20

    "My service advisor was very courteous and arranged for my next service appointment. I was very satisfied."

    — William Schempp

    Amjad Alhajjali — 3/25/20

    "Great dealership and great customer service."

    — Amjad Alhajjali

    Susan Monarca — 3/25/20

    "A-1 Toyota is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. I am 100% loyal to them because of that."

    — Susan Monarca

    Meredith Bertsch — 3/24/20

    "I can say hands down that Dado is the greatest salesman we have ever dealt with. I was so impressed with him remembering me when I returned to the dealership a second time and really taking the time to listen to my needs and recommend the best options. I went back and forth with a number of dealerships but it was my experience with Dado that made our dsecision. The communication with dado throughout the process was constant and he answered all of my questions and concerns with ease. My family and I will continue to buy cars from A-1 Toyota because of the service Dado gave us. We hope he never retires!"

    — Meredith Bertsch

    Norman Eagle — 3/23/20

    "Great service and people wanted to help and get you in and out as fast as possible."

    — Norman Eagle

    Clarie Mason — 3/23/20

    "My car was picked up by A-1 staff, and returned to my house within 2 hours. The gentlemen were excellent, wore gloves and were pleasant to me. Thank you all."

    — Clarie Mason

    Susan Monarca — 3/23/20

    "The best Toyota dealership I've used. I've stayed with them for over 20 years because the quality of service never waiver."

    — Susan Monarca

    Michael Ross — 3/23/20

    "Thank you for being open during the Covid-19 crisis. If you remain open, add some signage to assure you are doing your utmost to protect all staff and customers. It can only help the cause."

    — Michael Ross

    Harvey Remer — 3/23/20

    "Ken Perone did his usual excellent job explaining what needed to be done to my car and how much it cost. He explained what the technician would be doing and based on that whether certain work should be done at this time to save money on labor in the future."

    — Harvey Remer

    Thomas Lally — 3/20/20

    "Everyone was pleasant."

    — Thomas Lally

    Jaime Allesandrine — 3/20/20

    "Always a good experience. Thank you."

    — Jaime Allesandrine

    Walter Sweat — 3/20/20

    "Everything was extremely good."

    — Walter Sweat

    Aaron Stuvland — 3/19/20

    "Easy and professional. Good experience."

    — Aaron Stuvland

    Ann Kulman — 3/19/20

    "Kwen Perone is the best!"

    — Ann Kulman

    Patrick Comstock — 3/19/20

    "We enjoy working with Kenny and his professionalism. Also, we like that he takes a personal interest in making sure that we have the best service."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Kenneth Cahill — 3/19/20

    "A-1 Toyota has always provided outstanding service."

    — Kenneth Cahill

    Sharon Couturier — 3/19/20

    "A-1 and advisor Ken always do a great job. Thank you."

    — Sharon Couturier

    Norma Arellamno — 3/19/20

    "Happy to be with A-1 Toyota for 10+ years. Have always received great service!"

    — Norma Arellamno

    Therese Sheehan — 3/19/20

    "From my entrance to the dealership to picking up the car and return to have the remote access installed it was an absolute pleasure purchasing my new Toyota from A-1. Every employee I encountered were helpful, attentive and respectful. I came to A-1 at the recommendation of a co-worker and I am very happy I did. Byran Velez was totally professional and knowledgeable and was a no pressure, honest and informative sales person. I came to A-1 after a terrible experience at a Subaru dealership where I was treated with such disrespect! It was nice to be able to sit in a dealership where everyone I encountered treated me so well. I love the car and plan to use A-1 for all my service needs and future purchases. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, Thank you!"

    — Therese Sheehan

    Halima Adam-Dabre — 3/19/20

    "I was debating between the Pilot, Palisade and Highlander. Let me just say I wouldn'y have bought the Highlander if it wasn't for Dado's exceptional customer service and attention to detail. People like Dado make car buying not only hassle free but also a memorable experience."

    — Halima Adam-Dabre

    Salvatore Demartino — 3/18/20

    "The person I dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable."

    — Salvatore Demartino

    Paul Pantera — 3/18/20

    "Everything went well. Would be nice to fofer decafe tea at the deli."

    — Paul Pantera

    Tyrone Little — 3/18/20

    "Always time sensitive to the customer...A1 Service!"

    — Tyrone Little

    Kathleen Harrison — 3/17/20

    "The staff are fantastic! From the first person who greeted me as I drove my car in, to Tariq Muhammad keeping me informed and updated throughout the service, to checking out with Carol, to the last person who delivered my Rav4 after the service, all were excellent. I always feel welcomed at A1-Toyota. The waiting area is very comfortable. The fireplace is great! I have used the Wi-Fi room to get work done and the availability of food and drink is appreciated. Restrooms are always very clean. I love my Rav4 and I think I will be a customer for along time!

    — Kathleen Harrison

    Maozhong Lin — 3/17/20

    "Everything is good. You guys doing a good job."

    — Maozhong Lin

    Donna Jarlenski — 3/16/20

    "At this visit I met for the first time with service advisor Mike Fournier. We was very pleasant, to the point, answered my questions, and engaged in intelligent conversation."

    — Donna Jarlenski

    Kevin Denton — 3/16/20

    "Mike Fournier was knowledgeable on what was required for the 60,000 mi. service on my Toyota."

    — Kevin Denton

    Xin Zhou — 3/16/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an amazing guy, I am always satisfied with her help on my car service and issues."

    — Xin Zhou

    George Grande — 3/16/20

    "Service writer Ken exceptional cashier Carol and service manager Mike Querfeld outstanding."

    — George Grande

    Stanley Saska — 3/16/20

    "Overall a good experience. The general feel was low key, no pressure. They did thjeir best to answer all of our questions. They were a pleasure to work with."

    — Stanley Saska

    Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez — 3/12/20

    "What can I say... Except that I loved the help and guidance, loving my car, so thankful for the experience, once again thanks to Brenton and the other people, they were great."

    — Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez

    Michael Myers — 3/11/20

    "Marc is great!"

    — Michael Myers

    Babarar Zar — 3/9/20

    "Mike was amazing and went above and beyond customer service."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Ernesto Paranal — 3/9/20

    "Ken knows my car atA1, he does not surprise you with expenses but rather suggest future and critical services. They provided me with a service vehicle that's clean and new."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Susan Yolen — 3/9/20

    "Always happy with your service."

    — Susan Yolen

    Christian Cabrera — 3/9/20

    "No complaints you Guys rock!!"

    — Christian Cabrera

    Steven Lawrence — 3/9/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota are always extremely knowledgeable and professional."

    — Steven Lawrence

    Helen Daniels — 3/9/20

    "Very accommodating when you come in. I like to check in w/Mark M. because he knows what I want them to check and he takes time to explain what I need done to my vehcile."

    — Helen Daniels

    Candace Henderson — 3/9/20

    "Thank you for your kindness and understanding."

    — Candace Henderson

    Carolyn Nelson — 3/7/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Carolyn Nelson

    Angela Gambardella — 3/6/20

    "Great service excellent customer service."

    — Angela Gambardella

    Jacqueline Mendes — 3/6/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Gary Schmidlin — 3/6/20

    "Service is alwats excellent @ A1 great group of people to work with especially Mark."

    — Gary Schmidlin

    Cynthia Gonzalez — 3/6/20

    "Andrew was a great salesman! I would recommend him and Eddie!"

    — Cynthia Gonzalez

    Myra Nuton — 3/5/20

    "It was a great experience and I will purchase my next vehicle from A1 Toyota."

    — Myra Nuton

  • Reviews 2

    Ruth Miller — 3/5/20

    "I have been satisfied withthe dealership for the past ten years, and I and expecting that I will be satisfied for the next ten years!"

    — Ruth Miller

    Krystal Zamore — 3/5/20

    "Customer service from Frank and Amjad was experience!"

    — Krystal Zamore

    Robin Willoughby — 2/26/20

    "I received top notch courtesy and professional service on the purchase of my vehicle. In courtesy of A-1 Toyota to Dado and Paul Wright."

    — Robin Willoughby

    Johanna Wilson — 2/26/20

    "I have been buying and leasing from Quincy Smith since he began working at A-1 for 15 years. He is the BEST!"

    — Johanna Wilson

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Eugene Luzietti — 2/25/20

    "Brenton was very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Eddie in the accounting office was very very helpful in assisting me getting me thru the process. This experience was far more outstanding. I have been getting Toyota's for a long while and is enjoying riding these cars. Thanks for the experience with these two fellows."

    — Eugene Luzietti

    Carmine Busillo — 2/24/20

    "We want to thank you, your team and especially Quincy Smith for the exceptional service we received at A-1 when we recently purchased our 2018 Lexus. It really is the vehicle of our dreams! You went above and beyond to make the deal happen — now that's a great salesman! Everyone made us feel welcome, comfortable and like family. We are so thankful that we chose A-1 for our purchase and now can say from personal experience that A-1 is the best dealership around! We will highly recommend you and A-1 to anyone looking for a new or used vehcile."

    — Carmine Busillo

    Krystal Zamore — 2/24/20

    "Mike was great in discussing everything! In and out in an excellent time frame."

    — Krystal Zamore

    Scott Vallie — 2/24/20

    "Great customer service. They worked with me to find the issue I was having and quickly resolved it."

    — Scott Vallie

    Hillel Auerbach — 2/24/20

    "Great service – as usual."

    — Hillel Auerbach

    Vincent Bevilacqua — 2/24/20

    "Quincy and Gary are two excellent representatives for your company. Plus doing business with Toyota Woodbridge Conn. A-1 is excellent, besides having excellent people in service like Kenny Perone an Mike the manager in service. Unbelievable people and caring for there customers. A-1 in Woodbridge Connecticut."

    — Vincent Bevilacqua

    Cynthia Williams — 2/24/20

    "Paul and Dato were great."

    — Cynthia Williams

    Gary Wininger — 2/23/20

    "They took very good care of my car and were very professional."

    — Gary Wininger

    Debra Bushman — 2/22/20

    "Kenny, my service advisor, is wonderful!"

    — Debra Bushman

    Stanley Kohrn — 2/22/20

    "My service advisor, Mark and the other personnel at this dealership are consistently courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable."

    — Stanley Kohrn

    Maria Stevens — 2/21/20

    "It is always the BEST!"

    — Maria Stevens

    Hannah Brueckner — 2/20/20

    "I love the work, thank you to Terriq for being so awesome and caring."

    — Hannah Brueckner

    Vincent Palumbo — 2/20/20

    "The family atmosphere of this dealership and my service advisor Mark."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Andrea Fleischmann — 1/29/20

    "I called for maintenance and they asked if I could bring the car in that day. I was able to bring it in. They serviced the car in a timely fashion and I had it back quickly. Everyone was so nice. They told me the maintenance they did and sent me on my way. There was no charge because it was covered by my service contract."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    Craig Huydic — 1/28/20

    "Always curtious and kind and pretty quick for a Saturday morning."

    — Craig Huydic

    Paul Heon — 1/28/20

    "Service advisor Ken P. extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great attitude and friendly."

    — Paul Heon

    Margaret Vetro — 1/28/20

    "Have been going there since 2006, always great service. My service writer was very friendly and explained everything so you would understand. I would recommend him anytime."

    — Margaret Vetro

    Roselyn Hope — 1/27/20

    "No additional comment evrything was just right, I even refer customers to A-1 Toyota, the best"

    — Roselyn Hope

    David Mccord — 1/27/20

    "Quincy was great; responsive, not pushy, and very helpful. I am a long time A-1 customer and am inclined to stay that way."

    — David Mccord

    Sarah Lewis — 1/27/20

    "I had a great experience. Felt well taken care of by the salesman."

    — Sarah Lewis

    Kenneth Ziman — 1/27/20

    "Previously, we had driven Volvos for about 29 years. We were happy with the wonderful care as it had been superior to any service we had previously received. Consequently, we were apprehensive and didn't know what to expect when we bought our first (of 2) car from A-1 Toyota. Quite honestly, we have been pleasantly surprised to find that our service at A-1 has been at the very least as good as what we had come to expect from our Volvo dealer."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Krystal Lynn Obrien — 1/27/20

    "Very accommodating when I said I needed to pick my car up on lunch; it was done within an hour of the appointment start-time! Staff is very friendly, too."

    — Krystal Lynn Obrien

    Daniel Cowan — 1/27/20

    "The service representative was very helpful. I felt like I was in very good hands and plan to return to A1 for future service."

    — Daniel Cowan

    Charles Goorhigian — 1/27/20

    "Great service as always."

    — Charles Goorhigian

    Maria Digennaro — 1/26/20

    "Personnel are always friendly and professional."

    — Maria Digennaro

    Michael Arnold — 1/25/20

    "Thank you A-1 Toyota. You're the best."

    — Michael Arnold

    Ahmad Saadan — 1/25/20

    "Sales person and the team was incredible. Very happy."

    — Ahmad Saadan

    Catherine Wheeler — 1/25/20

    "Friendly, timely service from a great dealership."

    — Catherine Wheeler

    Caitlin Nuggent — 1/24/20

    "Always a great experience buying a car with Amjad at A-1."

    — Caitlin Nuggent

    Linda Laurello — 1/24/20

    "Both the sales rep and my financing rep were wonderful. Everything went very well. Courteous and professional."

    — Linda Laurello

    Ruth Rodriguez — 1/24/20

    "My experience was exceptional, it was conducted in a timely manner and I told her that I had to be out by a certain time, my vehicle was ready before that time so I was greatful for that. Thanks."

    — Ruth Rodriguez

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Patricia Lees — 1/24/20

    "Staff always professional, polite. Service is done efficiently and quickly. Well done."

    — Patricia Lees

    Andrew Rigoli — 1/23/20

    "Amjad, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling. Had a wonderful experience."

    — Andrew Rigoli

    Manar Tomeh — 1/23/20

    "Everything was perfect. I can't ask for better."

    — Manar Tomeh

    Lynn Sette — 1/23/20

    "Tariq was a dream to deal with. He explained everything that had to be done for the servcice and delivered on time."

    — Lynn Sette

    Christopher Oleskey — 1/23/20

    "No complaints. Professional, courteous, high quality service."

    — Christopher Oleskey

    Roel Legaspi — 1/23/20

    "Been with Ken for the last 15 years...he's just the best! Our family loves him."

    — Roel Legaspi

    Wayne Zito — 1/22/20

    "Brad MacDowell and Eddie Oliveras were an absolute pleasure, as was the rest of the staff. I bought my first Rav in 2003 at A1 in Amity, and after putting 304,000 miles on it, returned to A1 because I had a great experience then. Similarly, great experience now."

    — Many thanks-WZ

    Kristy Schumann — 1/21/20

    "I would definitely recommend A-1 Toyota! My experience was enjoyable and hassle-free. All employees were helpful and knowledgeable."

    — Kristy Schumann

    Angela Asamoah — 1/20/20

    "I have been with A-1 Toyota for years. I have never had an issue with my buying or leasing. Minor issues are addressed right away. They're always so helpful with my questions. They deal with me with respect at all times. I appreciate this dealership."

    — Angela Asamoah

    Mahadevan Shetty — 1/20/20

    "Mark was prompt, courteous and professional."

    — Mahadevan Shetty

    Joann Ocampo — 1/20/20

    "Marc was very helpful! He didn't give up on resolving my issue until it was solved! He is truly amazing!"

    — Joann Ocampo

    Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz — 1/20/20

    "My Experience is always positive at A1. Mark Mastracchio continues to treat me with the best customer care. He is considerate and offers me all options available, as though I am part of the family."

    — Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz

    Clair Scully — 1/20/20

    "Mark was great! He kept me informed, and the estimated time was on the spot."

    — Clair Scully

    Lisa Puglia — 1/18/20

    "Mark is always very pleasant common knowledgeable and ready to answer my questions. I have complete faith in the service department when bringing my car in for any kind of service issue. The waiting room is very pleasant and conducive to getting worked on while waiting for the car servicing to be completed."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lorraine Almeida — 1/16/20

    "Mark Marrachio was, as always, fast friendly, polite. 5,000 miles service on my new Corolla, so tire rotation and once over was no charge. Mark advised the importance of returning for the 10,000 mile oil change, and I was out the door."

    — Lorraine Almeida

    Jeff Marinstein — 1/16/20

    "My wife and I were just about to stop dealing with Toyota after horrible sales experiences in Southern CT. Someone told us about A-1. I purchased the car on Thursday by phone and picked it up on Friday. The sales experience was fantastic! Brad Macdowall restored our faith in the Toyota brand. After the paper work was done Brad spent all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our purchase and showed us every feature of the car. We love our new Rav4. Because of Brad we will highly recommend A1 Toyota to our friends. You guys got the sales experience right. Brad is a great ambassador for A1 and Toyota. You can quote me on that."

    — Jeff Marinstein

    James M. — 4/4/19

    "To the owners and upper management of A-1 Toyota,

    I would like to commend Mr. Frank Crisafi, your Business Development & Internet Manager, as perhaps the best kind of personal asset a company such as yours may hold and also as the finest exemplification of what corporate representative should be.

    Throughout the rather long time I have been A-1'’'s customer, I found that Mr. Crisafi is the kind of individual that performs his job in an absolutely serious and responsible manner, always displaying a level of professionalism that is unquestionably equal if not superior to the highest standards in the industry: this has not been my experience with many other representatives at A-1.

    My interactions with him have always been cordial, pleasant, effective and extremely constructive. In all my years of buying from A-1 I have found that Mr. Crisafi has truly given me the best experience & always answers me promptly no matter the day or time, even on Sunday's.

    Mr. Crisafi has also clearly demonstrated an unparalleled willingness to assist A-1s customers beyond what would be his current job description. It’s not easy to find employees like this, I own my own business, so I can speak from experience.

    Please know that I remain your customer, essentially and in a great measure, because of Mr. Crisafi."

    Sincerely, James M.

    Jim R. — 4/2/19

    "I picked up my 2018 Prius Prime on 2/9 with a full tank of gas. That full tank lasted until 2/23, the mileage was 710 and achieved 72MPG.

    The next fill up was on 2/23 which lasted until 3/6, the mileage was 674 and achieved 80 MPG.

    My third fill up was on 3/6 and lasted until 4/1, the mileage was 983 and achieved a 110 MPG!

    Before Quincy called me (honestly, prior to the call I had NO intention of buying another car), I only thought the Prius was either all electric or like my previous two, hybrid of gas and battery. I had no idea there was a Prius Prime, where it is a plug in plus gas. Honestly, I am not sure that Toyota is marketing this particular car effectively. Think about it. I am a die-hard fan of the Prius, two cars over the past 9 years and yet I was not aware of the Prime. This is the perfect car for me, as my office is only 18 miles away from where I leave. Those days I am not traveling for meetings I use no gas.

    Again, please feel free to use any of the above in any fashion in terms of marketing the Prius Prime."

    Sincerely yours, Jim

Saved
Saved Vehicles ×

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Share
Share This ×

Choose How To Share:

Contact
Contact Us ×

(877) 734-5456

Call Now

50 Amity Road • New Haven, CT 06515

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 8:30am-8:30pm

Open Today! Service: 7:30am-5pm

Open Today! Parts: 7:30am-5pm

[schema type="organization" orgtype="LocalBusiness" url="www.a1toyota.com" name="A-1 Toyota" description="" street="50 Amity Road" city="New Haven" state="CT" postalcode="06515" country="United States" email="frank_a1toyota@gs.reyrey.com" phone="(877) 734-5456" logo="https://di-uploads-development.dealerinspire.com/a1toyota/uploads/2018/01/A1ToyotaOGImage.png"]
A-1 Toyota
A-1 Toyota
frank_a1toyota@gs.reyrey.com
50 Amity Road
New Haven, CT, 06515 United States
(877) 734-5456
https://di-uploads-development.dealerinspire.com/a1toyota/uploads/2018/01/A1ToyotaOGImage.png
A-1 Toyota 41.3356578, -72.9788226.