Our Reviews

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I come to A1 toyota Owais help me get what I want. Quick easy process. He is the man !!!!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Josh was amazing. So kind and patient and knowledgeable. What a wonderful experience. Dado is sweet and engaging and really cares about his customers. Everyone at the dealership is always helpful and friendly and this is why we continue to return.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

I had a great experience buying my car here. I ended up at this dealership because they were one of the few near me that had the specific color combination I was looking for without markups or unnecessary fees. They were an hour and a half drive from my house but 100% worth it, I'm really glad I ended up coming here. The entire process was ridiculously straightforward and easy. I emailed with Sunny and Gary before coming to the dealer to confirm and finalize availability of the vehicle and pricing beforehand. They informed me that A-1 is a "...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Excellent service at A1-Toyota and I’m happy to be a long time customer. Highly recommend A1-Toyota!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

I am very happy with the experience of purchasing my me grand Highlander hybrid at A1 Toyota. The car can I ahead of expected because Sunny was awesome and went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted. From salesperson Owais who was understanding and not pressuring, to Paul the finance manager who was efficient and funny, to the accessories person who was knowledgeable — the whole experience was great. No heavy pressures, no haggling, no games no long speals , no long waits — I would highly recommend A1 Toyota for the purchase of your next car.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Owais gets 5+ Stars for helping us lease our fifth Toyota. A-1 gets 5+ Stars, too.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Maurice recommended me to see owais. My friend purchase a grand highlander. And i needed one to. Owais was very great and made it all happen for me. Im very very happy. He is my guy. I will definitely recommend anyone that comes to this dealership to see owais.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Had a great experience at A-1 Toyota. This is my 3rd car purchased here and the knowledge and service has been great through the years. Owais went beyond to make my experience with A-1 great. I easily give him and A-1 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Contact a-1 Toyota. Garry is good friend of mine. Known each other for 10 years. He always take care of me. Garry introduce me to OWAIS DEURA. very professional , great salesman. Very excited for our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

My wife and I just purchased a Grand Highlander from A1 Toyota and the process was far from the dreaded stereotype of the pressure cooker experience showrooms used to be. A1 is haggle free meaning the price listed for sale is the lowest price they will sell a vehicle for. That policy made me choose A1 a second time in five years to purchase a new vehicle. Our salesman Owais made the purchasing experience unexpectedly pleasant with his disarming warmth and sincerity. Three months ago he joined the sales team which was surprising to learn since he was so knowledgeable ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Good Service at A1

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Great experience. Owais is great to deal with, definitely glad we got him as our sales associate. Honest and caring and took time to walk us through everything. Walked us around the dealership and explained where everything is. Knowledgeable and friendly, definitely will come back and buy a car with Owais again.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

I continually receive extraordinary service at A1 Toyota! They worked with me today to get me in a new car that had the features I wanted and fit in my budget. Owais is the best! He provided me with a fantastic experience, and I would highly recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Owais was a great sales man he helped out a lot called me about every day checked up on me and helped me through the process took Less than a week to get my car great sales man and dealership 👍

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

We had a wonderful experience with Owais, Gary and Sammy. We called A1 after an inventory search as we wanted a specific vehicle by a certain time. Owais found the vehicle for us and made it happen. Owais got us exactly what we wanted! So happy with our new Toyota and the service we got at A1.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

My experience at A-1 Toyota while getting my car serviced was excellent. Scheduling an appointment ensured a seamless process. The service quality was top-notch, and I appreciated the availability of rest areas where I could relax and enjoy a coffee. The staff were friendly and accommodating, making the overall experience great.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Coming into A1 after finding out my vehicle was totaled was a great experience. While shopping in the area for a new or used vehicle, Owais was very professional and patient with me. He was very knowledgeable and addressed all of my concerns. I went with a 2016 Highlander XLE.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

I called A-1 Toyota acquiring about a grand high lander or Camry. Owais answer the phone and made appointment for me I came that day and saw both vehicles. I went with the Camry 2024 XSE V6. Owais was very professional and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

Excellent attention, professionalism and integrity. They only want to please all the clients, with a smile and positive attitude

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Special thanks to Frank, Sergei and Josh. Frank for keeping our email chain going over 84 replies and counting. Sergei for being so considerate when we arrived with sprite in hand, instructions on the entertainment system and the time to enjoy them. Josh for being swamped but in good spirits even without eating a Snickers. They aren't kidding about the no haggle pricing and there were no gatchas. If they arn't part of the Car Edge network, they should be.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Owais was super professional and made my experience quick and easy while I was getting my new car but made sure to listen to my needs and and how I imagined my car and got the perfect one for me and I left A1 Toyota 10000% satisfied! Thank you Owais and thank You A1 Toyota 100% recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Heather, the advisor, was polite, kind and knowledgeable! I had a great experience there. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Today’s experience at A1 Toyota was excellent! From the many different professionals that I interacted with. Especially working the sales rep, Owais, a true professional from walking in and walking out with a car. Highly recommend!!! This is my guy for now on.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Great experience!!! Owais and Gary were incredibly attentive, professional and helpful. Highly recommend A1Toyota!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

I just want to say thank you to Amanda...she was patient with me. She is a great employee. Thank you Amanda

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Owais was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the new Grand Highlander. He made the entire buying process easy and enjoyable. A1 Toyota is supplying great service all around once again!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Coming in to the dealership at a toyota; did not know whag kind of vehicle i wanted. But i had my eye on grand highlander. With my two trades and down payment owais made it all happen for me. Very respectful and kindness. He made me feel very very comfortable. This is my guy for now on. I recommend everyone to see him.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Owais met with us and immediately made us feel welcome. We had arrived knowing which car we wanted (2024 Toyota Corolla), but Owais' guidance made what would otherwise be a tedious process into a delightful, fun time! Owais was super personable and took great care of us. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the services A1 Toyota Dealership offered and he helped us leave with the car we wanted. I love that the connection made was based on mutual respect. Owais is our guy now! We highly recommend seeking Owais for your future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Owais was efficient, friendly, and conscientious in helping us with our overseas purchase. We purchased our car from abroad and he was great with FaceTime, sending pictures, and responding to texts promptly. He made the process simple and not at all stressful. Would highly recommend working with him!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

My experience with the dealership was amazing! That evening before I purchased my car at A1 Toyota I went to Toyota Wallingford and had a horrible experience. I had heard good things about A1, so I figured I would give it a try! Kevin Wright was knowledge and very helpful! He made the entire experience a pleasant one! Gary also was amazing and provided a help deal of assistance. Finalizing everything with Eddie in finance was quick and easy! He was very efficient and organized and made the process smooth!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Had a positive experience at A-1. They were professional, answered my questions, and there was no hassle/issue bringing my own financing. Dealership was clean and organized. Looking forward to many miles on our new Sequoia.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I really appreciate you guys for all your help and support , I’m very happy. Thanks to Owais for his 100% customer service support 🙏

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I recently purchased a car from A 1 Toyota and was fortunate to work with a salesman named Owais. Throughout the entire process, he provided exceptional service making my out of state car buying experience smooth and stress-free. I felt valued as a customer, and his attention to detail and commitment to ensuring my satisfaction was truly commendable. What truly set Owais apart was his professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. I had alot of questions and concerns, and he took the time to listen and address my needs . I highly recommend this dealership and salesman to anyone looking for a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Had a great experience with my sales rep Owais. Highly recommend this dealership. Good, friendly people that will work with you and make sure you are satisfied.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Amazing group of people working hard to make you feel like part of the family

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

I visited A-1 to browse family cars with my wife and Owaise was very kind, informative and helpful 👍 very knowledgeable on all the bells and features on the vehicle we were considering 😀 Thank you !

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

absolutely terrific customer service, gary and serhii were so available, accomodating and patient throught my experience. their prices are so transparent, what a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Very trustworthy and reliable service department!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I am giving A-1 Toyota 5 stars for customer service. I realize they are a car dealership and that they want my continued business. I am not naive. What I care most about is how I FEEL when I am speaking to one of the many people who work there, from a porter, to a service writer to the Service and Parts Director. I feel like I matter. Not just my money, but ME. I matter. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Excellent customer service. We worked with Kevin, who is very knowledgeable, and a thorough gentleman. They don't force you to buy unnecessary add-ons, are respectful when you indicate you are not interested in purchasing something. They don't haggle in terms of price, prices are fixed and very reasonable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

A great establishment and very friendly staff. My third car from them and it’s always a pleasure to be there. Abdul, Yahia, Hatim, Mostafa, Gary and Eddie are very professional and they always make my experience hassle free. I’ve referred so many friends to A1 Toyota and they’re all happy with their experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

A great place to purchase a car as well as service & maintenance. Professional, efficient and courteous staff. Been going there for years for all of my car needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Wonderful staff

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

I would like everyone to know specially the manager from A-Toyota dealer from 50 Amity Road New Haven Ct that he has a Excellent customer service team that is very knowledgeable about customer care in New Haven Ct is very excellent the person that sold me my Rv4 the service he gave me was professional and very priceless he was very nice and very care of my questions and answers and the attention he gave me I felt so good vibes and very respectful , my auto was even registered by them thru DMV perfect and new plates with documentation correctly and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Bought a pre-owned Camry from A1. Worked with Serhiy (very accessible and attentive), Suni and Dan (service manager). They were all excellent and made sure the vehicle was properly serviced prior to sale. Highly Recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Highly recommend this place. People here are very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Good sevice, and nice people.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

I want to give a special thanks to A1 Toyota and specially to Abdul (salesperson) for all the attention to details, exceptional customer service and for allowing my mom to have one of her happiest days of her life. I talked to Abdul this morning about a SUV on the lot, he arranged transportation for my mom to the dealer and got my mom on wheels, 🏆💯 I called him from FL inquiring about the SUV and he did everything to make sure my mom was taken care of 100% and clear on the purchased of the SUV.. management! Abdul went above ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

They are very nice

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

We have bought 6 cars from A1. When you call to make an appointment now, you get a bot who calls herself "Brooke." You get stuck in an absurd automated loop. Then when you ask to be transferred to a person...you get a message saying that "mailbox is full." I had a hard time getting to an actual person. A1, please keep your business personal and let your faithful customers get to a human when they call.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Went in for a engine noise and couldn't be happier with the service. My service provider was Amanda and she is excellent. Great customer service and very honest. She was very professional and answered the phone whenever I called with questions.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

A1 toyota is very courteous and polite dealing with customers they try their best to make sure that your vehicle come out of service in top shape keep up the good work A1.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

(Translated by Google) Good service (Original) Buen servicio

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Fast, polite, & reliable

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Good

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

We've been looking to get a hybrid Sienna since April of '22. All the Toyota dealerships around where we live wanted 3-7K markup on these vehicles. After about a year of searching we found A1 Toyota(70 miles away from where I live) that was willing to sell the van at MSRP to us. We put a $500 deposit in July of '23 and picked up our van late Nov. Everyone at the dealership were very helpfull and reassuring of all our concerns and needs. It was a pleasure working with Serhii, Sunny, Eddie and Gary. In a time when everyone is ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Excelente service

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Always a pleasant experience at A-1. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Very pleased with A 1 Toyota in Amity and would recommend my family and friends to their dealership..

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

I wanted to edit my review as we recently took our car back to A1 toyota for a battery change again the service was exceptional they found water build up in our battery well and contacted us with what they planned to do to fix the issue always stating the price, they sent us detailed videos about everything they found and were working on, I believe Matt specifically took care of us, they did my brakes and roters as well. I couldn't be happier with their service. Took my 2008 Prius here as it was having some problems. The customer ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

I’m a first time buyer and wanted to give them a opportunity, I don’t regret it at all. My sales man Abdul Fakih help me a lot in the entire process as well the finance man. I’m very happy and grateful. I hope they continue like that.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Wonderful experience. I may have found a new dealership to use. Thanks for being so efficient!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

We're out of towners who had a major problem with our Prius - the big battery died. Dave and his crew got us fixed up and on our way as quickly as could be expected and a price that was reasonable. Then, 4 hours later when we got back to Delaware, I thought of something else I needed to know, and Dave got back to me promptly - all despite the fact that we'd probably never see him/them again. Maybe I'm too cynical, but service like this is, to me, to a very pleasant surprise. Thanks to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

2 car leases later I trust their services. Dado has always been amazing and beyond helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

A1 Toyota in New Haven, CT is my dealership for many years. Toyota is an excellent car but people who work at A1 make it super special.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

My experience has been excellent, my service advisor Amanda is very knowledgeable and keeps you inform about your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Took my skid plate off to paint it and noticed the spacer was gone. Called the parts department and they let me pick one up as a replacement free of charge. They made it right and for me, this was huge.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

I love when I go A1 Toyota and Mike attends me, he is the most responsive and precise to meet your need.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Kind and courteous salesmanship. I never felt pushed or manipulated. Kevin was great.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Gratis servicio very profesional There do it with there heart

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

I have no idea about the actual purchasing experience. I haven't bought a car from them- yet. However, in cross shopping I've been to quite a few dealerships. The sales staff here in particular are quite good. Can't quite put my finger on it but generally a cut above in friendliness and overall product knowledge. This includes the sales manager I spoke with briefly. Sitting down with the sales rep I spoke with was a pleasant experience as well. The staff at this dealership just leaves a good impression on you IMO. I keep checking back on ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Excellent, responsive and professional service.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Great service. I bought a new car Very satisfied, very friendly, and professional people.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Very happy with this dealership. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. The building & environment is impeccable.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2023

Sunny is the best! My 3rd Camry from A-1 and second with Sunny's assistance.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Great professional service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2023

Michael fournier went above and beyond To help with my car ignition problem yesterday Until he solved problem he is number one

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

(Translated by Google) Hello, good afternoon, I have a 2014 Toyota Venza and I am looking for a part where the right arm goes to see if they have them so I can buy it, thank you! (Original) Hola buenas tardes yo tengo una toyota venza 2014 y yo estoy buscando una pieza a donde pone el brazo derecho aver si los tienen para yo pasarlo a comprar gracias.!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

Serhii was phenomenal! I never felt pressured by him to make the purchase- which as you know is a big purchase. I would have walked out if he was...without a doubt because I hate that feeling of being harassed into making a choice- but that never happened at A-1. I felt very comfortable at A-1. Many of the staff- each with their own set of knowledge and skills- was helpful, kind, patient, knowledgeable, offered open and easy communication, and best of all- had an overall great sense of humor. I'm very happy with everyone from sales, parts, finance, ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Can't speak for their other depts but their parts dept was very professional. I would deal with them again in a heart beat.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

5/5 I highly recommend A-1 Toyota of New Haven. Leo and Gary will take care of you and make sure everything is in place for a seamless car buying experience. They deliver on their promises. I truly can’t say anything but wonderful things for everyone we encountered and spoke to at A-1.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2023

We have bought over 12 cars from A1 !! They have the best service department, especially Kenny and we love their salesman also! Quincy has a lot of patience and is very knowledgeable! We definitely wouldn’t buy a car anywhere else!! ❤️🚙

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

A1 Toyota is a very good place to buy a car. Low pressure experience. Kevin Wright and Gary handled the sale very well

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

Went above and beyond to make things right for me. There was some miscommunication when I made the appointment for service, they said they had the part and I’d be in and out same day. After I dropped it off they informed me that the car wasn’t going to be ready for another day and made it up to me by bringing the vehicle an hour away to my rural farm and I am so so so grateful and now feel loyal to the dealership.


Leave Us A Review