Location

Get Directions

50 Amity Road, New Haven, CT, 06515

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2024

Shout to A-1 Toyota and especially to Abdul Fakih. Great customer service and his ability to go above and beyond all while keeping a smile made my decision to purchase a car here easy! I would recommend!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2024

Excellent service department for my oil change. Very friendly staff and waiting area clean and accommodating. Will definitely go back for service in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2024

Serhii is excellent. He's patient and friendly. He answered every question I had and highly knowledgeable of any vehicle I inquired about. In general, I would highly recommend visiting A-1 Toyota before making your next purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

I needed to have my Sienna water pump changed ASAP and two other Toyota service centers I called were at least a week out. Then I called A-1 Toyota and Amanda answered, she was extremely knowledgeable and informed me they could take my car the next morning and since I had the Platinum Warranty I was eligible for a loaner vehicle at no charge, Sal made all the arrangements and it was too easy. I have the car back and everything appears to functioning as its supposed to. I always come away from A-1 Toyota very impressed and will look ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Owais gave me a call from the dealership. And ask if I was interested in sienna XLE HYBRID. I was looking for one in the market. This was the only 1 they had in the dealership. Owais made sure this was mine, and he took care of my whole family from the beginning. We are New Jersey residents. But we now move to Connecticut, orange. The great family oriented dealership and associate help my family and I so much. I will now buy from this dealership. Owais was very knowledgeable, and made sure I was happy!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Great dealership! I picked car online through Toyota Smart path, came there and all the paper work was done in advance. Owais is the great sales man, showed and guided me through entire process. Eddie was great and helped me with finance and DMV. Gary and Frank were also amazing and guided me over the phone in advance, since I’m foreigner and had really many questions about the process how to buy the car. Happy with my RAV4 Hybrid XSE.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

I wanted to extend my deepest gratitude for the outstanding service Tara provided during my recent car purchase at A1 Toyota. Her professionalism, patience, & dedication is unmatched. I truly appreciate her efforts in helping me find the perfect car that meets my needs. Thank you for your unwavering support and genuine care Tara! I couldn’t have chosen a better salesperson to work with!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Loved it Here. Very friendly and quick.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I come to A1 toyota Owais help me get what I want. Quick easy process. He is the man !!!!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Josh was amazing. So kind and patient and knowledgeable. What a wonderful experience. Dado is sweet and engaging and really cares about his customers. Everyone at the dealership is always helpful and friendly and this is why we continue to return.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

I had a great experience buying my car here. I ended up at this dealership because they were one of the few near me that had the specific color combination I was looking for without markups or unnecessary fees. They were an hour and a half drive from my house but 100% worth it, I'm really glad I ended up coming here. The entire process was ridiculously straightforward and easy. I emailed with Sunny and Gary before coming to the dealer to confirm and finalize availability of the vehicle and pricing beforehand. They informed me that A-1 is a "...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Excellent service at A1-Toyota and I’m happy to be a long time customer. Highly recommend A1-Toyota!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

I am very happy with the experience of purchasing my me grand Highlander hybrid at A1 Toyota. The car can I ahead of expected because Sunny was awesome and went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I wanted. From salesperson Owais who was understanding and not pressuring, to Paul the finance manager who was efficient and funny, to the accessories person who was knowledgeable — the whole experience was great. No heavy pressures, no haggling, no games no long speals , no long waits — I would highly recommend A1 Toyota for the purchase of your next car.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Owais gets 5+ Stars for helping us lease our fifth Toyota. A-1 gets 5+ Stars, too.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Maurice recommended me to see owais. My friend purchase a grand highlander. And i needed one to. Owais was very great and made it all happen for me. Im very very happy. He is my guy. I will definitely recommend anyone that comes to this dealership to see owais.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Had a great experience at A-1 Toyota. This is my 3rd car purchased here and the knowledge and service has been great through the years. Owais went beyond to make my experience with A-1 great. I easily give him and A-1 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Contact a-1 Toyota. Garry is good friend of mine. Known each other for 10 years. He always take care of me. Garry introduce me to OWAIS DEURA. very professional , great salesman. Very excited for our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

My wife and I just purchased a Grand Highlander from A1 Toyota and the process was far from the dreaded stereotype of the pressure cooker experience showrooms used to be. A1 is haggle free meaning the price listed for sale is the lowest price they will sell a vehicle for. That policy made me choose A1 a second time in five years to purchase a new vehicle. Our salesman Owais made the purchasing experience unexpectedly pleasant with his disarming warmth and sincerity. Three months ago he joined the sales team which was surprising to learn since he was so knowledgeable ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Good Service at A1

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Great experience. Owais is great to deal with, definitely glad we got him as our sales associate. Honest and caring and took time to walk us through everything. Walked us around the dealership and explained where everything is. Knowledgeable and friendly, definitely will come back and buy a car with Owais again.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

I continually receive extraordinary service at A1 Toyota! They worked with me today to get me in a new car that had the features I wanted and fit in my budget. Owais is the best! He provided me with a fantastic experience, and I would highly recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Owais was a great sales man he helped out a lot called me about every day checked up on me and helped me through the process took Less than a week to get my car great sales man and dealership 👍

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

We had a wonderful experience with Owais, Gary and Sammy. We called A1 after an inventory search as we wanted a specific vehicle by a certain time. Owais found the vehicle for us and made it happen. Owais got us exactly what we wanted! So happy with our new Toyota and the service we got at A1.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Coming into A1 after finding out my vehicle was totaled was a great experience. While shopping in the area for a new or used vehicle, Owais was very professional and patient with me. He was very knowledgeable and addressed all of my concerns. I went with a 2016 Highlander XLE.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

I called A-1 Toyota acquiring about a grand high lander or Camry. Owais answer the phone and made appointment for me I came that day and saw both vehicles. I went with the Camry 2024 XSE V6. Owais was very professional and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

Excellent attention, professionalism and integrity. They only want to please all the clients, with a smile and positive attitude

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Special thanks to Frank, Sergei and Josh. Frank for keeping our email chain going over 84 replies and counting. Sergei for being so considerate when we arrived with sprite in hand, instructions on the entertainment system and the time to enjoy them. Josh for being swamped but in good spirits even without eating a Snickers. They aren't kidding about the no haggle pricing and there were no gatchas. If they arn't part of the Car Edge network, they should be.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Owais was super professional and made my experience quick and easy while I was getting my new car but made sure to listen to my needs and and how I imagined my car and got the perfect one for me and I left A1 Toyota 10000% satisfied! Thank you Owais and thank You A1 Toyota 100% recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Heather, the advisor, was polite, kind and knowledgeable! I had a great experience there. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Today’s experience at A1 Toyota was excellent! From the many different professionals that I interacted with. Especially working the sales rep, Owais, a true professional from walking in and walking out with a car. Highly recommend!!! This is my guy for now on.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Great experience!!! Owais and Gary were incredibly attentive, professional and helpful. Highly recommend A1Toyota!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

I just want to say thank you to Amanda...she was patient with me. She is a great employee. Thank you Amanda

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Owais was extremely personable and knowledgeable about the new Grand Highlander. He made the entire buying process easy and enjoyable. A1 Toyota is supplying great service all around once again!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Coming in to the dealership at a toyota; did not know whag kind of vehicle i wanted. But i had my eye on grand highlander. With my two trades and down payment owais made it all happen for me. Very respectful and kindness. He made me feel very very comfortable. This is my guy for now on. I recommend everyone to see him.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Owais met with us and immediately made us feel welcome. We had arrived knowing which car we wanted (2024 Toyota Corolla), but Owais' guidance made what would otherwise be a tedious process into a delightful, fun time! Owais was super personable and took great care of us. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the services A1 Toyota Dealership offered and he helped us leave with the car we wanted. I love that the connection made was based on mutual respect. Owais is our guy now! We highly recommend seeking Owais for your future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Owais was efficient, friendly, and conscientious in helping us with our overseas purchase. We purchased our car from abroad and he was great with FaceTime, sending pictures, and responding to texts promptly. He made the process simple and not at all stressful. Would highly recommend working with him!

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

My experience with the dealership was amazing! That evening before I purchased my car at A1 Toyota I went to Toyota Wallingford and had a horrible experience. I had heard good things about A1, so I figured I would give it a try! Kevin Wright was knowledge and very helpful! He made the entire experience a pleasant one! Gary also was amazing and provided a help deal of assistance. Finalizing everything with Eddie in finance was quick and easy! He was very efficient and organized and made the process smooth!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Had a positive experience at A-1. They were professional, answered my questions, and there was no hassle/issue bringing my own financing. Dealership was clean and organized. Looking forward to many miles on our new Sequoia.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I really appreciate you guys for all your help and support , I’m very happy. Thanks to Owais for his 100% customer service support 🙏

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I recently purchased a car from A 1 Toyota and was fortunate to work with a salesman named Owais. Throughout the entire process, he provided exceptional service making my out of state car buying experience smooth and stress-free. I felt valued as a customer, and his attention to detail and commitment to ensuring my satisfaction was truly commendable. What truly set Owais apart was his professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. I had alot of questions and concerns, and he took the time to listen and address my needs . I highly recommend this dealership and salesman to anyone looking for a ...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Had a great experience with my sales rep Owais. Highly recommend this dealership. Good, friendly people that will work with you and make sure you are satisfied.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Amazing group of people working hard to make you feel like part of the family

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

I visited A-1 to browse family cars with my wife and Owaise was very kind, informative and helpful 👍 very knowledgeable on all the bells and features on the vehicle we were considering 😀 Thank you !

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

absolutely terrific customer service, gary and serhii were so available, accomodating and patient throught my experience. their prices are so transparent, what a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Very trustworthy and reliable service department!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I am giving A-1 Toyota 5 stars for customer service. I realize they are a car dealership and that they want my continued business. I am not naive. What I care most about is how I FEEL when I am speaking to one of the many people who work there, from a porter, to a service writer to the Service and Parts Director. I feel like I matter. Not just my money, but ME. I matter. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Excellent customer service. We worked with Kevin, who is very knowledgeable, and a thorough gentleman. They don't force you to buy unnecessary add-ons, are respectful when you indicate you are not interested in purchasing something. They don't haggle in terms of price, prices are fixed and very reasonable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

A great establishment and very friendly staff. My third car from them and it’s always a pleasure to be there. Abdul, Yahia, Hatim, Mostafa, Gary and Eddie are very professional and they always make my experience hassle free. I’ve referred so many friends to A1 Toyota and they’re all happy with their experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

A great place to purchase a car as well as service & maintenance. Professional, efficient and courteous staff. Been going there for years for all of my car needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Wonderful staff

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

I would like everyone to know specially the manager from A-Toyota dealer from 50 Amity Road New Haven Ct that he has a Excellent customer service team that is very knowledgeable about customer care in New Haven Ct is very excellent the person that sold me my Rv4 the service he gave me was professional and very priceless he was very nice and very care of my questions and answers and the attention he gave me I felt so good vibes and very respectful , my auto was even registered by them thru DMV perfect and new plates with documentation correctly and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Bought a pre-owned Camry from A1. Worked with Serhiy (very accessible and attentive), Suni and Dan (service manager). They were all excellent and made sure the vehicle was properly serviced prior to sale. Highly Recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Highly recommend this place. People here are very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Good sevice, and nice people.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

I want to give a special thanks to A1 Toyota and specially to Abdul (salesperson) for all the attention to details, exceptional customer service and for allowing my mom to have one of her happiest days of her life. I talked to Abdul this morning about a SUV on the lot, he arranged transportation for my mom to the dealer and got my mom on wheels, 🏆💯 I called him from FL inquiring about the SUV and he did everything to make sure my mom was taken care of 100% and clear on the purchased of the SUV.. management! Abdul went above ...

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

They are very nice

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

We have bought 6 cars from A1. When you call to make an appointment now, you get a bot who calls herself "Brooke." You get stuck in an absurd automated loop. Then when you ask to be transferred to a person...you get a message saying that "mailbox is full." I had a hard time getting to an actual person. A1, please keep your business personal and let your faithful customers get to a human when they call.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Went in for a engine noise and couldn't be happier with the service. My service provider was Amanda and she is excellent. Great customer service and very honest. She was very professional and answered the phone whenever I called with questions.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

A1 toyota is very courteous and polite dealing with customers they try their best to make sure that your vehicle come out of service in top shape keep up the good work A1.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

(Translated by Google) Good service (Original) Buen servicio

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Fast, polite, & reliable

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2023

Good

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

We've been looking to get a hybrid Sienna since April of '22. All the Toyota dealerships around where we live wanted 3-7K markup on these vehicles. After about a year of searching we found A1 Toyota(70 miles away from where I live) that was willing to sell the van at MSRP to us. We put a $500 deposit in July of '23 and picked up our van late Nov. Everyone at the dealership were very helpfull and reassuring of all our concerns and needs. It was a pleasure working with Serhii, Sunny, Eddie and Gary. In a time when everyone is ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Excelente service

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Always a pleasant experience at A-1. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Very pleased with A 1 Toyota in Amity and would recommend my family and friends to their dealership..

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

I wanted to edit my review as we recently took our car back to A1 toyota for a battery change again the service was exceptional they found water build up in our battery well and contacted us with what they planned to do to fix the issue always stating the price, they sent us detailed videos about everything they found and were working on, I believe Matt specifically took care of us, they did my brakes and roters as well. I couldn't be happier with their service. Took my 2008 Prius here as it was having some problems. The customer ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

I’m a first time buyer and wanted to give them a opportunity, I don’t regret it at all. My sales man Abdul Fakih help me a lot in the entire process as well the finance man. I’m very happy and grateful. I hope they continue like that.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Wonderful experience. I may have found a new dealership to use. Thanks for being so efficient!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

We're out of towners who had a major problem with our Prius - the big battery died. Dave and his crew got us fixed up and on our way as quickly as could be expected and a price that was reasonable. Then, 4 hours later when we got back to Delaware, I thought of something else I needed to know, and Dave got back to me promptly - all despite the fact that we'd probably never see him/them again. Maybe I'm too cynical, but service like this is, to me, to a very pleasant surprise. Thanks to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

2 car leases later I trust their services. Dado has always been amazing and beyond helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

A1 Toyota in New Haven, CT is my dealership for many years. Toyota is an excellent car but people who work at A1 make it super special.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

My experience has been excellent, my service advisor Amanda is very knowledgeable and keeps you inform about your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Took my skid plate off to paint it and noticed the spacer was gone. Called the parts department and they let me pick one up as a replacement free of charge. They made it right and for me, this was huge.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

I love when I go A1 Toyota and Mike attends me, he is the most responsive and precise to meet your need.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Kind and courteous salesmanship. I never felt pushed or manipulated. Kevin was great.

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Gratis servicio very profesional There do it with there heart

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

I have no idea about the actual purchasing experience. I haven't bought a car from them- yet. However, in cross shopping I've been to quite a few dealerships. The sales staff here in particular are quite good. Can't quite put my finger on it but generally a cut above in friendliness and overall product knowledge. This includes the sales manager I spoke with briefly. Sitting down with the sales rep I spoke with was a pleasant experience as well. The staff at this dealership just leaves a good impression on you IMO. I keep checking back on ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Excellent, responsive and professional service.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Great service. I bought a new car Very satisfied, very friendly, and professional people.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Very happy with this dealership. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. The building & environment is impeccable.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2023

Sunny is the best! My 3rd Camry from A-1 and second with Sunny's assistance.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Read a Review Below from One of Our Satisfied Customers

  • Reviews 1

    Mariam Mohamed — 4/1/20

    "I loved my experience at the dealership, it was such a pleasure being there. Amjad my sales person was very very helpful. All my family just recently bought new cars from there and he's always been a pleasure to work with. He makes it very simple and easy and he takes time to show me cars and the difference between them and which one will fit my needs."

    — Mariam Mohamed

    Leontia Carrano — 3/31/20

    "Mark M. was very thorough. Service dept was open during Covid-19. Needed 70K service. He recommended deodorizing the interior of car. I hadn't even thought about doing that but was so grateful he did. Just going above and beyond. Have always been pleased with A-1's service."

    — Leontia Carrano

    Sheetal Ghawan — 3/27/20

    "A1 Toyota has very professional and warm service always."

    — Sheetal Ghawan

    Paul Defonzo — 3/27/20

    "Excellent dealership with a customer friendly service department that fixes your car right the first time."

    — Paul Defonzo

    William Schempp — 3/26/20

    "My service advisor was very courteous and arranged for my next service appointment. I was very satisfied."

    — William Schempp

    Amjad Alhajjali — 3/25/20

    "Great dealership and great customer service."

    — Amjad Alhajjali

    Susan Monarca — 3/25/20

    "A-1 Toyota is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. I am 100% loyal to them because of that."

    — Susan Monarca

    Meredith Bertsch — 3/24/20

    "I can say hands down that Dado is the greatest salesman we have ever dealt with. I was so impressed with him remembering me when I returned to the dealership a second time and really taking the time to listen to my needs and recommend the best options. I went back and forth with a number of dealerships but it was my experience with Dado that made our dsecision. The communication with dado throughout the process was constant and he answered all of my questions and concerns with ease. My family and I will continue to buy cars from A-1 Toyota because of the service Dado gave us. We hope he never retires!"

    — Meredith Bertsch

    Norman Eagle — 3/23/20

    "Great service and people wanted to help and get you in and out as fast as possible."

    — Norman Eagle

    Clarie Mason — 3/23/20

    "My car was picked up by A-1 staff, and returned to my house within 2 hours. The gentlemen were excellent, wore gloves and were pleasant to me. Thank you all."

    — Clarie Mason

    Susan Monarca — 3/23/20

    "The best Toyota dealership I've used. I've stayed with them for over 20 years because the quality of service never waiver."

    — Susan Monarca

    Michael Ross — 3/23/20

    "Thank you for being open during the Covid-19 crisis. If you remain open, add some signage to assure you are doing your utmost to protect all staff and customers. It can only help the cause."

    — Michael Ross

    Harvey Remer — 3/23/20

    "Ken Perone did his usual excellent job explaining what needed to be done to my car and how much it cost. He explained what the technician would be doing and based on that whether certain work should be done at this time to save money on labor in the future."

    — Harvey Remer

    Thomas Lally — 3/20/20

    "Everyone was pleasant."

    — Thomas Lally

    Jaime Allesandrine — 3/20/20

    "Always a good experience. Thank you."

    — Jaime Allesandrine

    Walter Sweat — 3/20/20

    "Everything was extremely good."

    — Walter Sweat

    Aaron Stuvland — 3/19/20

    "Easy and professional. Good experience."

    — Aaron Stuvland

    Ann Kulman — 3/19/20

    "Kwen Perone is the best!"

    — Ann Kulman

    Patrick Comstock — 3/19/20

    "We enjoy working with Kenny and his professionalism. Also, we like that he takes a personal interest in making sure that we have the best service."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Kenneth Cahill — 3/19/20

    "A-1 Toyota has always provided outstanding service."

    — Kenneth Cahill

    Sharon Couturier — 3/19/20

    "A-1 and advisor Ken always do a great job. Thank you."

    — Sharon Couturier

    Norma Arellamno — 3/19/20

    "Happy to be with A-1 Toyota for 10+ years. Have always received great service!"

    — Norma Arellamno

    Therese Sheehan — 3/19/20

    "From my entrance to the dealership to picking up the car and return to have the remote access installed it was an absolute pleasure purchasing my new Toyota from A-1. Every employee I encountered were helpful, attentive and respectful. I came to A-1 at the recommendation of a co-worker and I am very happy I did. Byran Velez was totally professional and knowledgeable and was a no pressure, honest and informative sales person. I came to A-1 after a terrible experience at a Subaru dealership where I was treated with such disrespect! It was nice to be able to sit in a dealership where everyone I encountered treated me so well. I love the car and plan to use A-1 for all my service needs and future purchases. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, Thank you!"

    — Therese Sheehan

    Halima Adam-Dabre — 3/19/20

    "I was debating between the Pilot, Palisade and Highlander. Let me just say I wouldn'y have bought the Highlander if it wasn't for Dado's exceptional customer service and attention to detail. People like Dado make car buying not only hassle free but also a memorable experience."

    — Halima Adam-Dabre

    Salvatore Demartino — 3/18/20

    "The person I dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable."

    — Salvatore Demartino

    Paul Pantera — 3/18/20

    "Everything went well. Would be nice to fofer decafe tea at the deli."

    — Paul Pantera

    Tyrone Little — 3/18/20

    "Always time sensitive to the customer...A1 Service!"

    — Tyrone Little

    Kathleen Harrison — 3/17/20

    "The staff are fantastic! From the first person who greeted me as I drove my car in, to Tariq Muhammad keeping me informed and updated throughout the service, to checking out with Carol, to the last person who delivered my Rav4 after the service, all were excellent. I always feel welcomed at A1-Toyota. The waiting area is very comfortable. The fireplace is great! I have used the Wi-Fi room to get work done and the availability of food and drink is appreciated. Restrooms are always very clean. I love my Rav4 and I think I will be a customer for along time!

    — Kathleen Harrison

    Maozhong Lin — 3/17/20

    "Everything is good. You guys doing a good job."

    — Maozhong Lin

    Donna Jarlenski — 3/16/20

    "At this visit I met for the first time with service advisor Mike Fournier. We was very pleasant, to the point, answered my questions, and engaged in intelligent conversation."

    — Donna Jarlenski

    Kevin Denton — 3/16/20

    "Mike Fournier was knowledgeable on what was required for the 60,000 mi. service on my Toyota."

    — Kevin Denton

    Xin Zhou — 3/16/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an amazing guy, I am always satisfied with her help on my car service and issues."

    — Xin Zhou

    George Grande — 3/16/20

    "Service writer Ken exceptional cashier Carol and service manager Mike Querfeld outstanding."

    — George Grande

    Stanley Saska — 3/16/20

    "Overall a good experience. The general feel was low key, no pressure. They did thjeir best to answer all of our questions. They were a pleasure to work with."

    — Stanley Saska

    Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez — 3/12/20

    "What can I say... Except that I loved the help and guidance, loving my car, so thankful for the experience, once again thanks to Brenton and the other people, they were great."

    — Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez

    Michael Myers — 3/11/20

    "Marc is great!"

    — Michael Myers

    Babarar Zar — 3/9/20

    "Mike was amazing and went above and beyond customer service."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Ernesto Paranal — 3/9/20

    "Ken knows my car atA1, he does not surprise you with expenses but rather suggest future and critical services. They provided me with a service vehicle that's clean and new."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Susan Yolen — 3/9/20

    "Always happy with your service."

    — Susan Yolen

    Christian Cabrera — 3/9/20

    "No complaints you Guys rock!!"

    — Christian Cabrera

    Steven Lawrence — 3/9/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota are always extremely knowledgeable and professional."

    — Steven Lawrence

    Helen Daniels — 3/9/20

    "Very accommodating when you come in. I like to check in w/Mark M. because he knows what I want them to check and he takes time to explain what I need done to my vehcile."

    — Helen Daniels

    Candace Henderson — 3/9/20

    "Thank you for your kindness and understanding."

    — Candace Henderson

    Carolyn Nelson — 3/7/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Carolyn Nelson

    Angela Gambardella — 3/6/20

    "Great service excellent customer service."

    — Angela Gambardella

    Jacqueline Mendes — 3/6/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Gary Schmidlin — 3/6/20

    "Service is alwats excellent @ A1 great group of people to work with especially Mark."

    — Gary Schmidlin

    Cynthia Gonzalez — 3/6/20

    "Andrew was a great salesman! I would recommend him and Eddie!"

    — Cynthia Gonzalez

    Myra Nuton — 3/5/20

    "It was a great experience and I will purchase my next vehicle from A1 Toyota."

    — Myra Nuton

    Ruth Miller — 3/5/20

    "I have been satisfied withthe dealership for the past ten years, and I and expecting that I will be satisfied for the next ten years!"

    — Ruth Miller

    Krystal Zamore — 3/5/20

    "Customer service from Frank and Amjad was experience!"

    — Krystal Zamore

    Robin Willoughby — 2/26/20

    "I received top notch courtesy and professional service on the purchase of my vehicle. In courtesy of A-1 Toyota to Dado and Paul Wright."

    — Robin Willoughby

  • Reviews 2

    Johanna Wilson — 2/26/20

    "I have been buying and leasing from Quincy Smith since he began working at A-1 for 15 years. He is the BEST!"

    — Johanna Wilson

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Eugene Luzietti — 2/25/20

    "Brenton was very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Eddie in the accounting office was very very helpful in assisting me getting me thru the process. This experience was far more outstanding. I have been getting Toyota's for a long while and is enjoying riding these cars. Thanks for the experience with these two fellows."

    — Eugene Luzietti

    Carmine Busillo — 2/24/20

    "We want to thank you, your team and especially Quincy Smith for the exceptional service we received at A-1 when we recently purchased our 2018 Lexus. It really is the vehicle of our dreams! You went above and beyond to make the deal happen — now that's a great salesman! Everyone made us feel welcome, comfortable and like family. We are so thankful that we chose A-1 for our purchase and now can say from personal experience that A-1 is the best dealership around! We will highly recommend you and A-1 to anyone looking for a new or used vehcile."

    — Carmine Busillo

    Krystal Zamore — 2/24/20

    "Mike was great in discussing everything! In and out in an excellent time frame."

    — Krystal Zamore

    Scott Vallie — 2/24/20

    "Great customer service. They worked with me to find the issue I was having and quickly resolved it."

    — Scott Vallie

    Hillel Auerbach — 2/24/20

    "Great service – as usual."

    — Hillel Auerbach

    Vincent Bevilacqua — 2/24/20

    "Quincy and Gary are two excellent representatives for your company. Plus doing business with Toyota Woodbridge Conn. A-1 is excellent, besides having excellent people in service like Kenny Perone an Mike the manager in service. Unbelievable people and caring for there customers. A-1 in Woodbridge Connecticut."

    — Vincent Bevilacqua

    Cynthia Williams — 2/24/20

    "Paul and Dato were great."

    — Cynthia Williams

    Gary Wininger — 2/23/20

    "They took very good care of my car and were very professional."

    — Gary Wininger

    Debra Bushman — 2/22/20

    "Kenny, my service advisor, is wonderful!"

    — Debra Bushman

    Stanley Kohrn — 2/22/20

    "My service advisor, Mark and the other personnel at this dealership are consistently courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable."

    — Stanley Kohrn

    Maria Stevens — 2/21/20

    "It is always the BEST!"

    — Maria Stevens

    Hannah Brueckner — 2/20/20

    "I love the work, thank you to Terriq for being so awesome and caring."

    — Hannah Brueckner

    Vincent Palumbo — 2/20/20

    "The family atmosphere of this dealership and my service advisor Mark."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Andrea Fleischmann — 1/29/20

    "I called for maintenance and they asked if I could bring the car in that day. I was able to bring it in. They serviced the car in a timely fashion and I had it back quickly. Everyone was so nice. They told me the maintenance they did and sent me on my way. There was no charge because it was covered by my service contract."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    Craig Huydic — 1/28/20

    "Always curtious and kind and pretty quick for a Saturday morning."

    — Craig Huydic

    Paul Heon — 1/28/20

    "Service advisor Ken P. extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great attitude and friendly."

    — Paul Heon

    Margaret Vetro — 1/28/20

    "Have been going there since 2006, always great service. My service writer was very friendly and explained everything so you would understand. I would recommend him anytime."

    — Margaret Vetro

    Roselyn Hope — 1/27/20

    "No additional comment evrything was just right, I even refer customers to A-1 Toyota, the best"

    — Roselyn Hope

    David Mccord — 1/27/20

    "Quincy was great; responsive, not pushy, and very helpful. I am a long time A-1 customer and am inclined to stay that way."

    — David Mccord

    Sarah Lewis — 1/27/20

    "I had a great experience. Felt well taken care of by the salesman."

    — Sarah Lewis

    Kenneth Ziman — 1/27/20

    "Previously, we had driven Volvos for about 29 years. We were happy with the wonderful care as it had been superior to any service we had previously received. Consequently, we were apprehensive and didn't know what to expect when we bought our first (of 2) car from A-1 Toyota. Quite honestly, we have been pleasantly surprised to find that our service at A-1 has been at the very least as good as what we had come to expect from our Volvo dealer."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Krystal Lynn Obrien — 1/27/20

    "Very accommodating when I said I needed to pick my car up on lunch; it was done within an hour of the appointment start-time! Staff is very friendly, too."

    — Krystal Lynn Obrien

    Daniel Cowan — 1/27/20

    "The service representative was very helpful. I felt like I was in very good hands and plan to return to A1 for future service."

    — Daniel Cowan

    Charles Goorhigian — 1/27/20

    "Great service as always."

    — Charles Goorhigian

    Maria Digennaro — 1/26/20

    "Personnel are always friendly and professional."

    — Maria Digennaro

    Michael Arnold — 1/25/20

    "Thank you A-1 Toyota. You're the best."

    — Michael Arnold

    Ahmad Saadan — 1/25/20

    "Sales person and the team was incredible. Very happy."

    — Ahmad Saadan

    Catherine Wheeler — 1/25/20

    "Friendly, timely service from a great dealership."

    — Catherine Wheeler

    Caitlin Nuggent — 1/24/20

    "Always a great experience buying a car with Amjad at A-1."

    — Caitlin Nuggent

    Linda Laurello — 1/24/20

    "Both the sales rep and my financing rep were wonderful. Everything went very well. Courteous and professional."

    — Linda Laurello

    Ruth Rodriguez — 1/24/20

    "My experience was exceptional, it was conducted in a timely manner and I told her that I had to be out by a certain time, my vehicle was ready before that time so I was greatful for that. Thanks."

    — Ruth Rodriguez

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Patricia Lees — 1/24/20

    "Staff always professional, polite. Service is done efficiently and quickly. Well done."

    — Patricia Lees

    Andrew Rigoli — 1/23/20

    "Amjad, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling. Had a wonderful experience."

    — Andrew Rigoli

    Manar Tomeh — 1/23/20

    "Everything was perfect. I can't ask for better."

    — Manar Tomeh

    Lynn Sette — 1/23/20

    "Tariq was a dream to deal with. He explained everything that had to be done for the servcice and delivered on time."

    — Lynn Sette

    Christopher Oleskey — 1/23/20

    "No complaints. Professional, courteous, high quality service."

    — Christopher Oleskey

    Roel Legaspi — 1/23/20

    "Been with Ken for the last 15 years...he's just the best! Our family loves him."

    — Roel Legaspi

    Wayne Zito — 1/22/20

    "Brad MacDowell and Eddie Oliveras were an absolute pleasure, as was the rest of the staff. I bought my first Rav in 2003 at A1 in Amity, and after putting 304,000 miles on it, returned to A1 because I had a great experience then. Similarly, great experience now."

    — Many thanks-WZ

    Kristy Schumann — 1/21/20

    "I would definitely recommend A-1 Toyota! My experience was enjoyable and hassle-free. All employees were helpful and knowledgeable."

    — Kristy Schumann

    Angela Asamoah — 1/20/20

    "I have been with A-1 Toyota for years. I have never had an issue with my buying or leasing. Minor issues are addressed right away. They're always so helpful with my questions. They deal with me with respect at all times. I appreciate this dealership."

    — Angela Asamoah

    Mahadevan Shetty — 1/20/20

    "Mark was prompt, courteous and professional."

    — Mahadevan Shetty

    Joann Ocampo — 1/20/20

    "Marc was very helpful! He didn't give up on resolving my issue until it was solved! He is truly amazing!"

    — Joann Ocampo

    Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz — 1/20/20

    "My Experience is always positive at A1. Mark Mastracchio continues to treat me with the best customer care. He is considerate and offers me all options available, as though I am part of the family."

    — Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz

    Clair Scully — 1/20/20

    "Mark was great! He kept me informed, and the estimated time was on the spot."

    — Clair Scully

    Lisa Puglia — 1/18/20

    "Mark is always very pleasant common knowledgeable and ready to answer my questions. I have complete faith in the service department when bringing my car in for any kind of service issue. The waiting room is very pleasant and conducive to getting worked on while waiting for the car servicing to be completed."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lorraine Almeida — 1/16/20

    "Mark Marrachio was, as always, fast friendly, polite. 5,000 miles service on my new Corolla, so tire rotation and once over was no charge. Mark advised the importance of returning for the 10,000 mile oil change, and I was out the door."

    — Lorraine Almeida

    Jeff Marinstein — 1/16/20

    "My wife and I were just about to stop dealing with Toyota after horrible sales experiences in Southern CT. Someone told us about A-1. I purchased the car on Thursday by phone and picked it up on Friday. The sales experience was fantastic! Brad Macdowall restored our faith in the Toyota brand. After the paper work was done Brad spent all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our purchase and showed us every feature of the car. We love our new Rav4. Because of Brad we will highly recommend A1 Toyota to our friends. You guys got the sales experience right. Brad is a great ambassador for A1 and Toyota. You can quote me on that."

    — Jeff Marinstein

    James M. — 4/4/19

    "To the owners and upper management of A-1 Toyota,

    I would like to commend Mr. Frank Crisafi, your Business Development & Internet Manager, as perhaps the best kind of personal asset a company such as yours may hold and also as the finest exemplification of what corporate representative should be.

    Throughout the rather long time I have been A-1'’'s customer, I found that Mr. Crisafi is the kind of individual that performs his job in an absolutely serious and responsible manner, always displaying a level of professionalism that is unquestionably equal if not superior to the highest standards in the industry: this has not been my experience with many other representatives at A-1.

    My interactions with him have always been cordial, pleasant, effective and extremely constructive. In all my years of buying from A-1 I have found that Mr. Crisafi has truly given me the best experience & always answers me promptly no matter the day or time, even on Sunday's.

    Mr. Crisafi has also clearly demonstrated an unparalleled willingness to assist A-1s customers beyond what would be his current job description. It’s not easy to find employees like this, I own my own business, so I can speak from experience.

    Please know that I remain your customer, essentially and in a great measure, because of Mr. Crisafi."

    Sincerely, James M.

    Jim R. — 4/2/19

    "I picked up my 2018 Prius Prime on 2/9 with a full tank of gas. That full tank lasted until 2/23, the mileage was 710 and achieved 72MPG.

    The next fill up was on 2/23 which lasted until 3/6, the mileage was 674 and achieved 80 MPG.

    My third fill up was on 3/6 and lasted until 4/1, the mileage was 983 and achieved a 110 MPG!

    Before Quincy called me (honestly, prior to the call I had NO intention of buying another car), I only thought the Prius was either all electric or like my previous two, hybrid of gas and battery. I had no idea there was a Prius Prime, where it is a plug in plus gas. Honestly, I am not sure that Toyota is marketing this particular car effectively. Think about it. I am a die-hard fan of the Prius, two cars over the past 9 years and yet I was not aware of the Prime. This is the perfect car for me, as my office is only 18 miles away from where I leave. Those days I am not traveling for meetings I use no gas.

    Again, please feel free to use any of the above in any fashion in terms of marketing the Prius Prime."

    Sincerely yours, Jim

Menu

Saved Vehicles

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this Save icon

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

A-1 Toyota 41.3356578, -72.9788226.