Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

Excellent experience at A-1 Toyota. Great customer service, honest and very helpful. Took the the time to show features of car even after purchase. Would recommend to anyone looking for a Toyota. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

This was my first car buying experience. Andy, Frank and the rest of the A-1 Toyota team were amazing to work with; fast, friendly, courteous and transparent throughout the entire process. I could not be happier with my Rav 4 XLE. My sincerest thank yous to the entire team for a seamless and successful car buying experience. Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

This was a great buying experience. We drove in from Long Island New York to get this particular car. The salesman and the finance guys were both wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with A1 Toyota. I was buying my first new car and it was a Rav4 Hybrid. My customer service representative, Kevin W was patient, attentive and hard working. He spent so much time getting the computer connections ready for me and explaining all of the details about the car. I can't say enough about how good my time was at A1 Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Great experience with the service department. Very above board and will take my car to them again. Really recommend Mike if you get a choice...! While the repair bill was an expected amount, it was comparable to non-dealerships and they even came in under the quote. Plus, there was no push for any other repairs other than what I brought the car in for and they gave the car a good wash for good measure.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

This experience was my second time with financing a car but my first time at A1-Toyota, and I will say Andrew made it 10x better than the first! Most car dealers make you feel rushed but I left feeling confident about my car, questions answered and more importantly his patience with me was beyond what I expected. Thank you Andrew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

I've bought several cars at this dealer and have used their service department. Very good dealership. Andy and Sunny were very flexible with me and I feel like I got a great car at a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Andy and Frank were excellent

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review

Read a Review Below from One of Our Satisfied Customers

  • Reviews 1

    Mariam Mohamed — 4/1/20

    "I loved my experience at the dealership, it was such a pleasure being there. Amjad my sales person was very very helpful. All my family just recently bought new cars from there and he's always been a pleasure to work with. He makes it very simple and easy and he takes time to show me cars and the difference between them and which one will fit my needs."

    — Mariam Mohamed

    Leontia Carrano — 3/31/20

    "Mark M. was very thorough. Service dept was open during Covid-19. Needed 70K service. He recommended deodorizing the interior of car. I hadn't even thought about doing that but was so grateful he did. Just going above and beyond. Have always been pleased with A-1's service."

    — Leontia Carrano

    Sheetal Ghawan — 3/27/20

    "A1 Toyota has very professional and warm service always."

    — Sheetal Ghawan

    Paul Defonzo — 3/27/20

    "Excellent dealership with a customer friendly service department that fixes your car right the first time."

    — Paul Defonzo

    William Schempp — 3/26/20

    "My service advisor was very courteous and arranged for my next service appointment. I was very satisfied."

    — William Schempp

    Amjad Alhajjali — 3/25/20

    "Great dealership and great customer service."

    — Amjad Alhajjali

    Susan Monarca — 3/25/20

    "A-1 Toyota is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. I am 100% loyal to them because of that."

    — Susan Monarca

    Meredith Bertsch — 3/24/20

    "I can say hands down that Dado is the greatest salesman we have ever dealt with. I was so impressed with him remembering me when I returned to the dealership a second time and really taking the time to listen to my needs and recommend the best options. I went back and forth with a number of dealerships but it was my experience with Dado that made our dsecision. The communication with dado throughout the process was constant and he answered all of my questions and concerns with ease. My family and I will continue to buy cars from A-1 Toyota because of the service Dado gave us. We hope he never retires!"

    — Meredith Bertsch

    Norman Eagle — 3/23/20

    "Great service and people wanted to help and get you in and out as fast as possible."

    — Norman Eagle

    Clarie Mason — 3/23/20

    "My car was picked up by A-1 staff, and returned to my house within 2 hours. The gentlemen were excellent, wore gloves and were pleasant to me. Thank you all."

    — Clarie Mason

    Susan Monarca — 3/23/20

    "The best Toyota dealership I've used. I've stayed with them for over 20 years because the quality of service never waiver."

    — Susan Monarca

    Michael Ross — 3/23/20

    "Thank you for being open during the Covid-19 crisis. If you remain open, add some signage to assure you are doing your utmost to protect all staff and customers. It can only help the cause."

    — Michael Ross

    Harvey Remer — 3/23/20

    "Ken Perone did his usual excellent job explaining what needed to be done to my car and how much it cost. He explained what the technician would be doing and based on that whether certain work should be done at this time to save money on labor in the future."

    — Harvey Remer

    Thomas Lally — 3/20/20

    "Everyone was pleasant."

    — Thomas Lally

    Jaime Allesandrine — 3/20/20

    "Always a good experience. Thank you."

    — Jaime Allesandrine

    Walter Sweat — 3/20/20

    "Everything was extremely good."

    — Walter Sweat

    Aaron Stuvland — 3/19/20

    "Easy and professional. Good experience."

    — Aaron Stuvland

    Ann Kulman — 3/19/20

    "Kwen Perone is the best!"

    — Ann Kulman

    Patrick Comstock — 3/19/20

    "We enjoy working with Kenny and his professionalism. Also, we like that he takes a personal interest in making sure that we have the best service."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Kenneth Cahill — 3/19/20

    "A-1 Toyota has always provided outstanding service."

    — Kenneth Cahill

    Sharon Couturier — 3/19/20

    "A-1 and advisor Ken always do a great job. Thank you."

    — Sharon Couturier

    Norma Arellamno — 3/19/20

    "Happy to be with A-1 Toyota for 10+ years. Have always received great service!"

    — Norma Arellamno

    Therese Sheehan — 3/19/20

    "From my entrance to the dealership to picking up the car and return to have the remote access installed it was an absolute pleasure purchasing my new Toyota from A-1. Every employee I encountered were helpful, attentive and respectful. I came to A-1 at the recommendation of a co-worker and I am very happy I did. Byran Velez was totally professional and knowledgeable and was a no pressure, honest and informative sales person. I came to A-1 after a terrible experience at a Subaru dealership where I was treated with such disrespect! It was nice to be able to sit in a dealership where everyone I encountered treated me so well. I love the car and plan to use A-1 for all my service needs and future purchases. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, Thank you!"

    — Therese Sheehan

    Halima Adam-Dabre — 3/19/20

    "I was debating between the Pilot, Palisade and Highlander. Let me just say I wouldn'y have bought the Highlander if it wasn't for Dado's exceptional customer service and attention to detail. People like Dado make car buying not only hassle free but also a memorable experience."

    — Halima Adam-Dabre

    Salvatore Demartino — 3/18/20

    "The person I dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable."

    — Salvatore Demartino

    Paul Pantera — 3/18/20

    "Everything went well. Would be nice to fofer decafe tea at the deli."

    — Paul Pantera

    Tyrone Little — 3/18/20

    "Always time sensitive to the customer...A1 Service!"

    — Tyrone Little

    Kathleen Harrison — 3/17/20

    "The staff are fantastic! From the first person who greeted me as I drove my car in, to Tariq Muhammad keeping me informed and updated throughout the service, to checking out with Carol, to the last person who delivered my Rav4 after the service, all were excellent. I always feel welcomed at A1-Toyota. The waiting area is very comfortable. The fireplace is great! I have used the Wi-Fi room to get work done and the availability of food and drink is appreciated. Restrooms are always very clean. I love my Rav4 and I think I will be a customer for along time!

    — Kathleen Harrison

    Maozhong Lin — 3/17/20

    "Everything is good. You guys doing a good job."

    — Maozhong Lin

    Donna Jarlenski — 3/16/20

    "At this visit I met for the first time with service advisor Mike Fournier. We was very pleasant, to the point, answered my questions, and engaged in intelligent conversation."

    — Donna Jarlenski

    Kevin Denton — 3/16/20

    "Mike Fournier was knowledgeable on what was required for the 60,000 mi. service on my Toyota."

    — Kevin Denton

    Xin Zhou — 3/16/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an amazing guy, I am always satisfied with her help on my car service and issues."

    — Xin Zhou

    George Grande — 3/16/20

    "Service writer Ken exceptional cashier Carol and service manager Mike Querfeld outstanding."

    — George Grande

    Stanley Saska — 3/16/20

    "Overall a good experience. The general feel was low key, no pressure. They did thjeir best to answer all of our questions. They were a pleasure to work with."

    — Stanley Saska

    Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez — 3/12/20

    "What can I say... Except that I loved the help and guidance, loving my car, so thankful for the experience, once again thanks to Brenton and the other people, they were great."

    — Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez

    Michael Myers — 3/11/20

    "Marc is great!"

    — Michael Myers

    Babarar Zar — 3/9/20

    "Mike was amazing and went above and beyond customer service."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Ernesto Paranal — 3/9/20

    "Ken knows my car atA1, he does not surprise you with expenses but rather suggest future and critical services. They provided me with a service vehicle that's clean and new."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Susan Yolen — 3/9/20

    "Always happy with your service."

    — Susan Yolen

    Christian Cabrera — 3/9/20

    "No complaints you Guys rock!!"

    — Christian Cabrera

    Steven Lawrence — 3/9/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota are always extremely knowledgeable and professional."

    — Steven Lawrence

    Helen Daniels — 3/9/20

    "Very accommodating when you come in. I like to check in w/Mark M. because he knows what I want them to check and he takes time to explain what I need done to my vehcile."

    — Helen Daniels

    Candace Henderson — 3/9/20

    "Thank you for your kindness and understanding."

    — Candace Henderson

    Carolyn Nelson — 3/7/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Carolyn Nelson

    Angela Gambardella — 3/6/20

    "Great service excellent customer service."

    — Angela Gambardella

    Jacqueline Mendes — 3/6/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Gary Schmidlin — 3/6/20

    "Service is alwats excellent @ A1 great group of people to work with especially Mark."

    — Gary Schmidlin

    Cynthia Gonzalez — 3/6/20

    "Andrew was a great salesman! I would recommend him and Eddie!"

    — Cynthia Gonzalez

    Myra Nuton — 3/5/20

    "It was a great experience and I will purchase my next vehicle from A1 Toyota."

    — Myra Nuton

    Ruth Miller — 3/5/20

    "I have been satisfied withthe dealership for the past ten years, and I and expecting that I will be satisfied for the next ten years!"

    — Ruth Miller

    Krystal Zamore — 3/5/20

    "Customer service from Frank and Amjad was experience!"

    — Krystal Zamore

    Robin Willoughby — 2/26/20

    "I received top notch courtesy and professional service on the purchase of my vehicle. In courtesy of A-1 Toyota to Dado and Paul Wright."

    — Robin Willoughby

  • Reviews 2

    Johanna Wilson — 2/26/20

    "I have been buying and leasing from Quincy Smith since he began working at A-1 for 15 years. He is the BEST!"

    — Johanna Wilson

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Eugene Luzietti — 2/25/20

    "Brenton was very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Eddie in the accounting office was very very helpful in assisting me getting me thru the process. This experience was far more outstanding. I have been getting Toyota's for a long while and is enjoying riding these cars. Thanks for the experience with these two fellows."

    — Eugene Luzietti

    Carmine Busillo — 2/24/20

    "We want to thank you, your team and especially Quincy Smith for the exceptional service we received at A-1 when we recently purchased our 2018 Lexus. It really is the vehicle of our dreams! You went above and beyond to make the deal happen — now that's a great salesman! Everyone made us feel welcome, comfortable and like family. We are so thankful that we chose A-1 for our purchase and now can say from personal experience that A-1 is the best dealership around! We will highly recommend you and A-1 to anyone looking for a new or used vehcile."

    — Carmine Busillo

    Krystal Zamore — 2/24/20

    "Mike was great in discussing everything! In and out in an excellent time frame."

    — Krystal Zamore

    Scott Vallie — 2/24/20

    "Great customer service. They worked with me to find the issue I was having and quickly resolved it."

    — Scott Vallie

    Hillel Auerbach — 2/24/20

    "Great service – as usual."

    — Hillel Auerbach

    Vincent Bevilacqua — 2/24/20

    "Quincy and Gary are two excellent representatives for your company. Plus doing business with Toyota Woodbridge Conn. A-1 is excellent, besides having excellent people in service like Kenny Perone an Mike the manager in service. Unbelievable people and caring for there customers. A-1 in Woodbridge Connecticut."

    — Vincent Bevilacqua

    Cynthia Williams — 2/24/20

    "Paul and Dato were great."

    — Cynthia Williams

    Gary Wininger — 2/23/20

    "They took very good care of my car and were very professional."

    — Gary Wininger

    Debra Bushman — 2/22/20

    "Kenny, my service advisor, is wonderful!"

    — Debra Bushman

    Stanley Kohrn — 2/22/20

    "My service advisor, Mark and the other personnel at this dealership are consistently courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable."

    — Stanley Kohrn

    Maria Stevens — 2/21/20

    "It is always the BEST!"

    — Maria Stevens

    Hannah Brueckner — 2/20/20

    "I love the work, thank you to Terriq for being so awesome and caring."

    — Hannah Brueckner

    Vincent Palumbo — 2/20/20

    "The family atmosphere of this dealership and my service advisor Mark."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Andrea Fleischmann — 1/29/20

    "I called for maintenance and they asked if I could bring the car in that day. I was able to bring it in. They serviced the car in a timely fashion and I had it back quickly. Everyone was so nice. They told me the maintenance they did and sent me on my way. There was no charge because it was covered by my service contract."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    Craig Huydic — 1/28/20

    "Always curtious and kind and pretty quick for a Saturday morning."

    — Craig Huydic

    Paul Heon — 1/28/20

    "Service advisor Ken P. extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great attitude and friendly."

    — Paul Heon

    Margaret Vetro — 1/28/20

    "Have been going there since 2006, always great service. My service writer was very friendly and explained everything so you would understand. I would recommend him anytime."

    — Margaret Vetro

    Roselyn Hope — 1/27/20

    "No additional comment evrything was just right, I even refer customers to A-1 Toyota, the best"

    — Roselyn Hope

    David Mccord — 1/27/20

    "Quincy was great; responsive, not pushy, and very helpful. I am a long time A-1 customer and am inclined to stay that way."

    — David Mccord

    Sarah Lewis — 1/27/20

    "I had a great experience. Felt well taken care of by the salesman."

    — Sarah Lewis

    Kenneth Ziman — 1/27/20

    "Previously, we had driven Volvos for about 29 years. We were happy with the wonderful care as it had been superior to any service we had previously received. Consequently, we were apprehensive and didn't know what to expect when we bought our first (of 2) car from A-1 Toyota. Quite honestly, we have been pleasantly surprised to find that our service at A-1 has been at the very least as good as what we had come to expect from our Volvo dealer."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Krystal Lynn Obrien — 1/27/20

    "Very accommodating when I said I needed to pick my car up on lunch; it was done within an hour of the appointment start-time! Staff is very friendly, too."

    — Krystal Lynn Obrien

    Daniel Cowan — 1/27/20

    "The service representative was very helpful. I felt like I was in very good hands and plan to return to A1 for future service."

    — Daniel Cowan

    Charles Goorhigian — 1/27/20

    "Great service as always."

    — Charles Goorhigian

    Maria Digennaro — 1/26/20

    "Personnel are always friendly and professional."

    — Maria Digennaro

    Michael Arnold — 1/25/20

    "Thank you A-1 Toyota. You're the best."

    — Michael Arnold

    Ahmad Saadan — 1/25/20

    "Sales person and the team was incredible. Very happy."

    — Ahmad Saadan

    Catherine Wheeler — 1/25/20

    "Friendly, timely service from a great dealership."

    — Catherine Wheeler

    Caitlin Nuggent — 1/24/20

    "Always a great experience buying a car with Amjad at A-1."

    — Caitlin Nuggent

    Linda Laurello — 1/24/20

    "Both the sales rep and my financing rep were wonderful. Everything went very well. Courteous and professional."

    — Linda Laurello

    Ruth Rodriguez — 1/24/20

    "My experience was exceptional, it was conducted in a timely manner and I told her that I had to be out by a certain time, my vehicle was ready before that time so I was greatful for that. Thanks."

    — Ruth Rodriguez

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Patricia Lees — 1/24/20

    "Staff always professional, polite. Service is done efficiently and quickly. Well done."

    — Patricia Lees

    Andrew Rigoli — 1/23/20

    "Amjad, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling. Had a wonderful experience."

    — Andrew Rigoli

    Manar Tomeh — 1/23/20

    "Everything was perfect. I can't ask for better."

    — Manar Tomeh

    Lynn Sette — 1/23/20

    "Tariq was a dream to deal with. He explained everything that had to be done for the servcice and delivered on time."

    — Lynn Sette

    Christopher Oleskey — 1/23/20

    "No complaints. Professional, courteous, high quality service."

    — Christopher Oleskey

    Roel Legaspi — 1/23/20

    "Been with Ken for the last 15 years...he's just the best! Our family loves him."

    — Roel Legaspi

    Wayne Zito — 1/22/20

    "Brad MacDowell and Eddie Oliveras were an absolute pleasure, as was the rest of the staff. I bought my first Rav in 2003 at A1 in Amity, and after putting 304,000 miles on it, returned to A1 because I had a great experience then. Similarly, great experience now."

    — Many thanks-WZ

    Kristy Schumann — 1/21/20

    "I would definitely recommend A-1 Toyota! My experience was enjoyable and hassle-free. All employees were helpful and knowledgeable."

    — Kristy Schumann

    Angela Asamoah — 1/20/20

    "I have been with A-1 Toyota for years. I have never had an issue with my buying or leasing. Minor issues are addressed right away. They're always so helpful with my questions. They deal with me with respect at all times. I appreciate this dealership."

    — Angela Asamoah

    Mahadevan Shetty — 1/20/20

    "Mark was prompt, courteous and professional."

    — Mahadevan Shetty

    Joann Ocampo — 1/20/20

    "Marc was very helpful! He didn't give up on resolving my issue until it was solved! He is truly amazing!"

    — Joann Ocampo

    Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz — 1/20/20

    "My Experience is always positive at A1. Mark Mastracchio continues to treat me with the best customer care. He is considerate and offers me all options available, as though I am part of the family."

    — Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz

    Clair Scully — 1/20/20

    "Mark was great! He kept me informed, and the estimated time was on the spot."

    — Clair Scully

    Lisa Puglia — 1/18/20

    "Mark is always very pleasant common knowledgeable and ready to answer my questions. I have complete faith in the service department when bringing my car in for any kind of service issue. The waiting room is very pleasant and conducive to getting worked on while waiting for the car servicing to be completed."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lorraine Almeida — 1/16/20

    "Mark Marrachio was, as always, fast friendly, polite. 5,000 miles service on my new Corolla, so tire rotation and once over was no charge. Mark advised the importance of returning for the 10,000 mile oil change, and I was out the door."

    — Lorraine Almeida

    Jeff Marinstein — 1/16/20

    "My wife and I were just about to stop dealing with Toyota after horrible sales experiences in Southern CT. Someone told us about A-1. I purchased the car on Thursday by phone and picked it up on Friday. The sales experience was fantastic! Brad Macdowall restored our faith in the Toyota brand. After the paper work was done Brad spent all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our purchase and showed us every feature of the car. We love our new Rav4. Because of Brad we will highly recommend A1 Toyota to our friends. You guys got the sales experience right. Brad is a great ambassador for A1 and Toyota. You can quote me on that."

    — Jeff Marinstein

    James M. — 4/4/19

    "To the owners and upper management of A-1 Toyota,

    I would like to commend Mr. Frank Crisafi, your Business Development & Internet Manager, as perhaps the best kind of personal asset a company such as yours may hold and also as the finest exemplification of what corporate representative should be.

    Throughout the rather long time I have been A-1'’'s customer, I found that Mr. Crisafi is the kind of individual that performs his job in an absolutely serious and responsible manner, always displaying a level of professionalism that is unquestionably equal if not superior to the highest standards in the industry: this has not been my experience with many other representatives at A-1.

    My interactions with him have always been cordial, pleasant, effective and extremely constructive. In all my years of buying from A-1 I have found that Mr. Crisafi has truly given me the best experience & always answers me promptly no matter the day or time, even on Sunday's.

    Mr. Crisafi has also clearly demonstrated an unparalleled willingness to assist A-1s customers beyond what would be his current job description. It’s not easy to find employees like this, I own my own business, so I can speak from experience.

    Please know that I remain your customer, essentially and in a great measure, because of Mr. Crisafi."

    Sincerely, James M.

    Jim R. — 4/2/19

    "I picked up my 2018 Prius Prime on 2/9 with a full tank of gas. That full tank lasted until 2/23, the mileage was 710 and achieved 72MPG.

    The next fill up was on 2/23 which lasted until 3/6, the mileage was 674 and achieved 80 MPG.

    My third fill up was on 3/6 and lasted until 4/1, the mileage was 983 and achieved a 110 MPG!

    Before Quincy called me (honestly, prior to the call I had NO intention of buying another car), I only thought the Prius was either all electric or like my previous two, hybrid of gas and battery. I had no idea there was a Prius Prime, where it is a plug in plus gas. Honestly, I am not sure that Toyota is marketing this particular car effectively. Think about it. I am a die-hard fan of the Prius, two cars over the past 9 years and yet I was not aware of the Prime. This is the perfect car for me, as my office is only 18 miles away from where I leave. Those days I am not traveling for meetings I use no gas.

    Again, please feel free to use any of the above in any fashion in terms of marketing the Prius Prime."

    Sincerely yours, Jim

Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(877) 734-5456

Call Now

50 Amity Road • New Haven, CT 06515

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 8:30am-8:30pm

Open Today! Service: 7:30am-5pm

Open Today! Parts: 7:30am-5pm

A-1 Toyota 41.3356578, -72.9788226.