Customer Testimonials

  • Reviews 1

    Catherine Suttle — 05/01/2021

    Stopped in for tire pressure check as indicator light was on. They were happy to take car in without appointment and check it out on lift. Nail hole was filled and air valve fixed. Very helpful and not a very long wait.

    —Catherine Suttle

    John Scalzo — 05/01/2021

    Just thought everything was so easy and it was a fair deal and I received a decent value for my trade in. Thank you

    —John Scalzo

    Patrick Macgregor — 05/01/2021

    Everything about this dealership is satisfying. I love working with A-1 Toyota!

    —Patrick Macgregor

    Andrea Howell — 05/01/2021

    I usually have my car serviced in MA where I live but was visiting New Haven for a few days. I was overdue for an oil change and was pleasantly surprised that the service department could get me right in for an appointment that same day, actually immediately. Thank you!

    —Andrea Howell

    Anne Dileone — 05/01/2021

    The sales person Kabir was awesome. My only complaint was with financial. They did not provide details about documents I would need the day of the purchase. I had to ask and then had to scramble to find things and things were still missing that day they hadn’t mentioned

    —Anne Dileone

    Todd Dandelske — 05/01/2021

    This is the 3rd Toyota we have specifically requested to work with Dado Fariz because he is exceptional. He always goes above & beyond to make the experience very easy & effortless for us. It is rare to find someone in his occupation so genuine & sincere. My wife also referred one of her friends to Dado & she purchased a vehicle from him.

    —Todd Dandelske

    adriennesko — 05/01/2021

    I spoke to Frank Crisafi on the phone before I came down and he was friendly and helpful. Quincy was wonderful to work with. He made the whole process relaxing and stress free.

    —adriennesko

    John Shanley — 04/20/2021

    Everything was great.

    —John Shanley

    Jeannette Redensek — 04/20/2021

    It is always a pleasure to have my car serviced at A-1. Ken Perrone's knowledge & professionalism inspire much confidence

    — Jeannette Redensek

    Igdalia Olivera — 04/20/2021

    Felt welcomed and respected. Thank you

    — Igdalia Olivera

    Ralph Nicholas — 04/20/2021

    Very pleased with Ken Perrone Service Manager who took care of my service. Explained In detail what had to be done. Friendly and a pleasure to have him handle my service problems Ralph Nicholas

    — Ralph Nicholas

    Michael Matarazzo — 04/20/2021

    Dado and Sonny made (as always) my new vehicle purchase quick , easy and to my expectations.

    — Michael Matarazzo

    Susan Luchini — 04/20/2021

    As good or better than any dealership service that I have experienced (30 yrs +) Mercedes/ Subaru/ Chevrolet Lincoln

    — Susan Luchini

    Philip Kramer — 04/20/2021

    Was a pleasant experience all around, from booking to waiting there at the dealer. The service was quick and professional

    — Philip Kramer

    Deborah Keith — 04/20/2021

    Love coming here! Everyone so helpful and nice. Felt like everyone knew their job and was working hard to satisfy you.

    — Deborah Keith

    Mary Hill — 04/20/2021

    As always Kenny and your staff were on top of the services provided. The cubicle room, cafe and TV area all provide comfortable areas to wait and catch up on some work or just relax.

    — Mary Hill

    Alfonzo Edwards — 04/20/2021

    The dealer was very helpful in every way The was wonderful he is the best in the business That why we keep coming back

    — Alfonzo Edwards

    Timothy Cronin — 04/20/2021

    I love A-1, bought the or leased my last 5 cars. The only thing that is frustrating me is that even though I have been very loyal, I still got charged a dealer conveyance fee of 499.00 I realized it was negotiable after going home and pouring over the paper work. I know that you know my car purchase history. Giving me a break or informing me that I could negotiate it would have gone a long way in making me feel valued, but instead I feel like I was slightly ripped off. I'm not saying you deserve nothing, but we could have met in the middle.

    — Timothy Cronin

    Kim Cosar — 04/20/2021

    I love A-1, bought the or leased my last 5 cars. The only thing that is frustrating me is that even though I have been very loyal, I still got charged a dealer conveyance fee of 499.00 I realized it was negotiable after going home and pouring over the paper work. I know that you know my car purchase history. Giving me a break or informing me that I could negotiate it would have gone a long way in making me feel valued, but instead I feel like I was slightly ripped off. I'm not saying you deserve nothing, but we could have met in the middle.

    — Kim Cosar

    Norman Brody — 04/20/2021

    A1 has a very comfortable environment

    — Norman Brody

    Adeline Bass — 04/20/2021

    The staff at A1 toyota were great! Very thorough with explaining the options available to me. i'm very happy with my decision.

    — Adeline Bass

    Theodore Baltes — 04/20/2021

    Purchased my Tacoma at another dealership. Did not like the service. Purchased several vehicles at A-1. Now my Tacoma will stay at A-1.

    — Theodore Baltes

    Jonathan B./Debbie F. — 04/20/2021

    —Jonathan B./Debbie F.

    Bruce Altman — 04/14/2021

    Great, great team of lovely super-competent people

    —Bruce Altman

    Paul Bauer — 04/14/2021

    Service advisor Ken Perrone is both knowledgeable and very helpful. I always try and deal with him, tho I have not had any bad experiences with the other advisors.

    —Paul Bauer

    Debbie Carmon — 04/14/2021

    I always have a good experience. Everyone was kind courteous

    —Debbie Carmon

    Leontia Carrano — 04/14/2021

    Always excellent service. Mark M. greeted me at entrance. Discussed purpose of visit. Estimated time was spot on. Social distancing and masks were evident during visit. Car was washed when it was returned to me. Great job.

    —Leontia Carrano

    Delsa Garay — 04/14/2021

    Ralph was great, knows his job well, Bryan over and above his job. I received my GPS, It was screwed up, just was not functioning right, Bryan got it working right, I am a complete happy camper. Now, that is what I call "A 1 service!"

    —Delsa Garay

    Philip Melaugh — 04/14/2021

    A+++ service department!

    —Philip Melaugh

    Gail Raucher — 04/14/2021

    Excellent service, excellent service advisor. Planned also for needed service. Will keep coming!

    — Gail Raucher

    Ronald Rosenberg — 04/14/2021

    Ken Perrone has been an outstanding service advisor for us for years

    — Ronald Rosenberg

    Sp00nfedem1 — 04/08/2021

    Professional, Polite and Prompt. Look forward to working with him again. He was attentive and addressed each and every one of my concerns. I can’t imagine myself servicing at any other dealer in CT!

    — Sp00nfedem1

    Carl Sherter — 04/08/2021

    Kenny was great. He always is. All others I interacted with excellent staff

    — Carl Sherter

    Susan Parnoff — 04/08/2021

    I had to return a leased car due to a death in the family and they were so compassionate and kind. They made the process so easy at a difficult time.

    — Susan Parnoff

    Leslie Newing — 04/08/2021

    Great dealership. Wonderful service

    — Leslie Newing

    Philip Melaugh — 04/08/2021

    A+++ service department!

    — Philip Melaugh

    Nina Marco — 04/08/2021

    All workers were professional and accommodating. Very happy car buying experience Overall

    — Nina Marco

    Larry — 04/08/2021

    Quincy was fantastic, wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable. He had the utmost patience and gave us all the help we needed to understand the technology. He was available and accommodating.. The process was pressure free.

    — Larry

    Andrew Garrity — 04/08/2021

    Service dept here has always been excellent and this visit was no exception. Was expecting to need to argue for additional toyotacare services but i was wrong and didnt need to say a word. Excellent service all around from arrival, to my service rep, to the work performed, timeliness, and finally the person who brought my vehicle right to me afterwards. Each individual was courteous, professional, efficient and all around makes A1 stand out from any other dealership I’ve known as the place to go for any of my cars needs.

    — Andrew Garrity

    Jennifer Fournier — 04/08/2021

    Keeping the family safe, one Toyota at a time! Thank you!

    — Jennifer Fournier

    Neysha Cruz — 04/08/2021

    Sarah is always exceptional, she’s so good to me and keeps me updated with everything. My overall experience with the dealership is always great.

    — Neysha Cruz

    Marcy Brownstein — 04/08/2021

    Have been buying cars at a1 for over 30 years,always have had the best of people helping and handling the deals,the service dept.is great also,mark mastracchio for service is the best,so overall it’s been a great 30 years

    — Marcy Brownstein

    Abby Blake — 04/08/2021

    Absolutely fabulous service - I was able to set up my purchase ahead of time as I am out of state and Amjad was so helpful in ensuring I had found exactly what I was looking for and was flexible and convenient to contact, as well as answered all of my questions thoroughly. I had no wait when it came to getting my car and signing the papers, and it is just as perfect as I’d expected.

    — Abby Blake

    Andrew Ball — 04/08/2021

    Bobby was most helpful and went out of his way to explain the car to us. He answered all our questions. (we had a lot) Bob took the time to go through step by step showing the cars features and getting us set up with syncing our phones to the car Very helpful

    — Andrew Ball

    Melissa Spinner — 03/31/2021

    The person in the service department was very good , polite and explained everything to me. Ken also answered my phone calls while my car was being serviced and showed me photos of the work being done when my car was being serviced and when I picked up my car.

    — Melissa Spinner

    Marianne Samokar — 03/31/2021

    The person in the service department was very good , polite and explained everything to me. Ken also answered my phone calls while my car was being serviced and showed me photos of the work being done when my car was being serviced and when I picked up my car.

    — Marianne Samokar

    portiadantonio — 03/31/2021

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future

    — portiadantonio

    Tanieshia persaud — 03/31/2021

    Amjad is the most knowledgeable, professional and courteous sales consultant that I ever come across. Call to get some information over the phone on Thursday 3/25 the customer service he gave me over the phone was excellent, he got me approve the same day for a new truck. Went on Friday 3/26 to pick up my new truck everything went so smoothly. I would recommend Amjad to everyone trying to get in a new ride.

    — Tanieshia persaud

    Patricia Maddern — 03/31/2021

    Always a great experience at A-1 Toyota!!

    — Patricia Maddern

    Nyshi Jacob — 03/31/2021

    Great customer service. My service manager honored my healthcare worker status as a nurse and was very helpful in everything.

    — Nyshi Jacob

    Gail Harvey — 03/31/2021

    I love this dealership. They are courteous, knowledgeable, interested in finding the right fit for you based on your needs/wishes. I have one more year on my lease and I can't wait to pick out my next Toyota.

    — Gail Harvey

    Arthur Gumbus — 03/31/2021

    A1 Toyota is our go to dealer.... this is our 5th purchase from them.. Great service and they always go the extra mile for us to obtain the car, color and configuration we wanted! A1 is A1+

    — Arthur Gumbus

    Andrew Garrity — 03/31/2021

    Service dept here has always been excellent and this visit was no exception. Was expecting to need to argue for additional toyotacare services but i was wrong and didnt need to say a word. Excellent service all around from arrival, to my service rep, to the work performed, timeliness, and finally the person who brought my vehicle right to me afterwards. Each individual was courteous, professional, efficient and all around makes A1 stand out from any other dealership I’ve known as the place to go for any ofmy cars needs

    — Andrew Garrity

    tigg189074 — 03/25/2021

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your Toyota!

    — tigg189074

    Chris Tessier — 03/25/2021

    Always a good experience. Having the work center, WiFi waiting area is critical. Also, I’d like to get a highlander next year. Is there anyway to rent one for a weekend.

    — Chris Tessier

    Patrick Skehan — 03/25/2021

    Always polite staff and a job well done. Car is always returned clean and in proper condition.

    — Patrick Skehan

    Paula Rutkowski — 03/25/2021

    I purchased my car at A1 and have been bringing it in for service ever since. The staff is always friendly.

    — Paula Rutkowski

    Bart Piccirillo — 03/25/2021

    great experience as usual , the service rep we have is really nice and professional

    — Bart Piccirillo

    Martha Mejia — 03/25/2021

    I been here before same excellency of customer service is incredibly helpful i thank I came back and will come back again when my lease is up

    — Martha Mejia

    Arthur Gumbus — 03/25/2021

    A1 Toyota is our go to dealer.... this is our 5th purchase from them.. Great service and they always go the extra mile for us to obtain the car, color and configuration we wanted! A1 is A1+

    — Arthur Gumbus

    Diane Dumigan — 03/25/2021

    "Thanks. Mgr explained tire pressure gage to me. Greatly appreciated!"

    — Diane Dumigan

    David Capilos — 03/25/2021

    Service advisor Sara Celone was truly remarkable kept me informed throughout my waiting period in service waiting lounge.She even made sure service workers vacuumed my car a true professional

    — David Capilos

    xxxxOffx3 — 03/17/2021

    love buying cars here! I always but brand new with A1! Never disappoints ! I only buy with Dado. Best salesman I know. Thank you so much!

    — xxxxOffx3

    Thomas Turner — 03/17/2021

    I have purchased many vehicles from your dealership and I always want Quincy to assist me in the purchase. Best salesman ever!

    — Thomas Turner

    Martha Russell — 03/17/2021

    I always have great service at A1 . Ken P. Is very helpful; he explains well and clearly whatever needs to be done . I completely trust Ken and the whole A1 experience. Thank you!

    — Martha Russell

    Melissa Ridgway — 03/17/2021

    Jose Guerra the salesperson was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the whole purchasing process. Would highly recommend him and A1 Toyota in general.

    — Melissa Ridgway

    John Pollman — 03/17/2021

    Kenny is an excellent advisor and the reason I stick with A1. He is professional, detailed, helpful, explains everything and guides me on what is necessary. He is also friendly, has a good sense of humor and wonderful to work with.

    — John Pollman

    Suzanne Nero — 03/17/2021

    The waiting area was very comfortable. Time went quickly while I was waiting. The staff was amazing in keeping me posted on the when my vehicle would be ready. Would not use any other dealership for my maintenance needs!

    — Suzanne Nero

    Shoshana Lash — 03/17/2021

    This is the easiest car purchase I ever made. Quincy asked me what I was looking for in a car, and the cars he showed me fit my answers. He didn't try to persuade me to buy a bigger or more expensive vehicle, and he gave me all the time I needed to make my decision. I couldn't be happier with my new car.

    — Shoshana Lash

    Kathleen246— 03/16/2021

    Your work will bring a lot of insights into solving our next problem. 💯🔥🔥🔥 Your level of quality work remains unprecedented.You always do a good job 👍

    — Kathleen246

    Durva Joshi — 03/16/2021

    Sunny and Jose are amazing!!

    — Durva Joshi

    Carolyn Jackson — 03/16/2021

    A1 Toyota is always on top of everything

    — Carolyn Jackson

    Margaret Corbett — 03/16/2021

    The young man who met me in the garage and to whom I spoke regarding my reason for bringing in the car was exceedingly polite and pleasant. He directed me toward customer care section where people were equally as pleasant and business like. So my overall experience at A1 Toyota as usual was outstanding. When I returned to pick up the car the same young man who originally greeted me brought my car to me all warmed up and ready to go. He has a lovely personality and i told him he was a fine representative of your company.

    — Margaret Corbett

    David Carlson — 03/16/2021

    Very impressed! Professional salesperson Kevin Wright and his brother finance associate Paul Wright were very helpful and courteous! Dealer has a great name because they really are A1!

    — David Carlson

    Harriet Barba — 03/16/2021

    Mark is very knowledgeable and informative when having my vehicles serviced. He has great communication and his great service keeps me coming back to A1 toyota.

    — Harriet Barba

    Damilo Arcanjo — 03/16/2021

    Very good experience very good employees they even lend me a car so I was able to go back home and wait until my vehicle is ready awesome experience

    — Damilo Arcanjo

    Donna Tallent — 03/10/2021

    Sonny was once again an excellent salesman. Going through a difficult time with both parents in the hospital and having little time, Sonny made the process stress free. He was knowledgeable, considerate and genuinely cared. He handled everything in a timely and efficient manner and made me feel valued. I have and will continue to recommend A1 because of Sonny

    — Donna Tallent

    Paula Pini — 03/10/2021

    Thank you to Mark Mastracchio for scheduling my service and taking care of my car. I appreciate and am grateful for his help. People at A-1 are very customer service oriented. It's a nice experience going there.

    — Paula Pini

    Anna Oyola — 03/10/2021

    This was the fastest maintenance appointment. i use to experience long waiting times, 4-6 hours for my car in NY. So happy that A-I Toyota made this process so much more easier.

    — Anna Oyola

    Denise Hames — 03/10/2021

    A1 TOYOTA is a professional and courteous dealership with great customer service!

    — Denise Hames

    Leah Bolduc — 03/10/2021

    Always a wonderful experience at A1 Toyota in Amity CT.

    — Leah Bolduc

    Abdul Achour — 03/10/2021

    The agent that helped me, amjad was very help full and I recommend him for anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle from toyota

    — Abdul Achour

    Raymond Varney — 02/25/2021

    I was very pleased with the dealership they took me right in right away My service advisor took good care of me

    — Raymond Varney

    Jorgieliz Casanova — 02/25/2021

    I wish I came here to purchase my car. Every time I visit for servicing, I regret not coming here to buy a car.

    — Jorgieliz Casanova

    James Campbell — 02/23/2021

    Your fine service department was an encouragement to purchase another vehicle at a-1 toyota.

    — James Campbell

    Barbara Ashline — 02/23/2021

    Mark is always wonderful to deal with!! He always keep me informed of what my vehicle needs and goes over the costs with me!

    — Barbara Ashline

    William Kosko — 02/20/2021

    A1 Toyota is extremely fortunate to have Mark as a service advisor. While seated in the waiting area, overheard some of Mark's conversations and was quite impressed with his knowledge of Toyota products and other general car information. He has always been there for me, enough so I consider him my personal contact at A1.

    — William Kosko

    Johanna Piper — 02/20/2021

    I couldn’t make my original appointment because my car wouldn’t start so they were able to reschedule me to another one soon after even though they were pretty booked. Also helpfully suggested I call my insurance for roadside assistance rather than pay AAA, which I had forgotten all about my insurance offering roadside assistance since I was a little frazzled. Very helpful and accommodating!

    — Johanna Piper

    Ricky Morris — 02/20/2021

    Great service, friendly and professional team! I would also like to entend my gratitude and heartfelt thanks to Adam, Brenton and the rest of the sales team at A1. Also Paul and his finance team as well as Sarah from service for her assistance on Tuesday. God bless you all and keep safe!

    — Ricky Morris

    Sheetal Dhawan — 02/11/2021

    Always a good experience with A1 Toyota Dealership!!!👍👍

    — Sheetal Dhawan

    Robert Monck — 02/11/2021

    I was very impressed with Quincy Smith the salesman. He was very thorough when I picked up going over everything in the vehicle. I also thought that it was a great idea that he gave me a tour of the facility to show me where everything was when i bring my vehicle in for service. I was not to impressed when I was dealing with the financial manager Paul Wright. While Paul was doing my financial paperwork he was constantly being interrupted by another employee. Several times he had to stop what he was doing and leave the office. Paul did a thorough job on handling my financial part of the sale but the interuptions were annoying.

    — Robert Monck

    Ashlee Comstock — 02/11/2021

    Ashlee - thank you for your kind words and 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again!

    — Ashlee Comstock

    Gene Kirsten — 02/11/2021

    I have always received top service at A- 1 Toyota!

    — Gene Kirsten

    Marie Kashuba — 02/11/2021

    Can not say enough good things about Mark and his patience in always explaining issues to me regarding this car. Wouldn’t go to anyone different. Love him!!!!

    — Marie Kashuba

    Jean Tencza — 02/04/2021

    We have been using A1 Toyota for years. We have purchased our last 5 vehicles with them. Ken Perrone (Assistant Service Manager) and Quincy Smith (Sales) are the reasons that we keep coming back.

    — Jean Tencza

    Maureen Rogalis — 02/04/2021

    Was always treated well. Explained everything about the car and help with audio

    — Maureen Rogali

    Theodore Nicolakis — 02/04/2021

    Max was an amazing salesman. He was patient and not pushy which is what we needed because it took us multiple visits to make a decision. He always gave us full attention and when he didn’t know the answer to something, he always found the answer quickly! He was very personable and made our overall experience pleasurable. Even when we had a small misunderstanding with the finance associate, Max stepped in and made sure we were 100% satisfied. I found their COVID precautions excellent -all the staff consistently wore their masks so it put us at ease. Sunny the sales manager (?) was also so pleasant and personable and super helpful when Max was busy. We always felt welcome when we walked in the door at A1. We bought our previous Toyota at another dealer but found this experience so much better at A1!

    — Theodore Nicolakis

    mkeeney1 — 02/04/2021

    Salesman is Quincy Smith. ' Very good knowledge of the vehicle and easy to work with. Definitely would recommend Quincy. Worked with Eddie Oliveras in the finance area. Also very good to work with.

    — mkeeney1

    Kathy Dunigan-Mendez — 02/04/2021

    I have been a customer of A1 Toyota for about (15) plus years and I will be very candid with you: it's because you folks are fantastic! I have to speak particularly to the excellent service and care from Mr. Mike Querfeld and staff. I know if I have any concerns with the car Mike, Dan, Kenneth (Perrone - not sure of spelling) and Aunt Carol will take care of me and my car. Thank you.

    — Kathy Dunigan-Mendez

    Charles Esposito — 02/04/2021

    I've leased or purchased at least 7 cars over the past 20 years from A-1 Toyota. I will continue to do so. They treat you like you're part of their family.

    — Charles Esposito

    Carol Donofrio — 02/04/2021

    Manager helped follow through on the on-going problem and made several suggestions to make sure the problem would or can be solved.

    — Carol Donofrio

    Timothy Cronin — 02/04/2021

    Your service team I always find outstanding. Sarah is wonderful and informative, makes my visit easy. It’s an outstanding customer experience.

    — Timothy Cronin

    Marion Clare — 02/04/2021

    It’s always a pleasure to deal with the employees at A1. Ken Perrone is always patient and takes the time to help me understand whatever problem I am experiencing. Everyone is always very helpful.

    — Marion Clare

    Abdul Aremu — 02/04/2021

    Mark Mastracchio was excellent told me everything I needed to know and was truthful and advised on what I needed to do.

    — Abdul Aremu

    Elana Ponet — 12/06/2020

    Mike and Mark are particularly caring and responsive. Mark was thorough in letting us know our options and estimates.

    — Elana Ponet

    Edward Lynn — 12/06/2020

    Dealership and sales staff top notch very well run dealership and I am 100 miles away.

    — Edward Lynn

    Emma Lewis — 12/06/2020

    Mark Mastracchio was amazingly fast at getting me in and out of the dealership! I just had a couple of issues but it was remarkable how quick the service was. Thanks Mark!

    — Emma Lewis

    Eric Kershnar — 12/06/2020

    Your shuttle service is excellent. Tony is professional, courteous, and interesting. It is the main reason I have enjoyed purchasing a car and servicing it with A1 Toyota.

    — Eric Kershnar

    Hon — 12/06/2020

    They were great. Got me the exact car that I wanted with minimal hassle. Even in the middle of a pandemic, they were incredibly helpful and customer oriented.

    — Hon

    Tina Flegler — 12/04/2020

    The service provider (Mark Mastracchio) was very attentive to my need, and it was very much appreciated. Happy Holidays to everyone.

    — Tina Flegler

    Bruce Dapkins — 12/04/2020

    Ken Perrone the Asst. Service Mgr. was patient, thorough, kind, very knowledgeable, and kept me informed as to what needed to be done or replaced. I told him I needed a thorough refresher course on how to silence the panic alarm when it goes off, and Ken made sure at the end of my service visit that an alarm specialist (this time Juan) would take all the time needed to thoroughly assist me. A while ago I had Zee instruct me, but this time it was Juan who was also great...I don't worry anymore. Thanks Ken and Juan!!

    — Bruce Dapkins

    Michael Cronin — 12/04/2020

    Always excellent serve from the people at A1

    — Michael Cronin

    Liam Taylor — 11/24/2020

    Mark is the best! Go Mark! Always open, honest, clear, and fair!

    — Liam Taylor

    Amy Swift — 11/24/2020

    I am quite pleased with the dealership due to them always keeping me abreast of costs and if additional work needs to be done to my vehicle. They treat me with kindness and respect

    — Amy Swift

    Lisa Puglia — 11/24/2020

    Am always very pleased with service at A1 Toyota from making a service appointment, talking with my service rep, work done on the car and payment. Everyone is very professional, accommodating, friendly and takes the time to listen to concerns I have and address them in a timely manner.

    — Lisa Puglia

    Sarah Peirce — 11/24/2020

    Service was excellent. It took several hours but they were doing a lot to the car and the wait was reasonable. Sarah Celone kept me updated continuously on progress and was well-informed, warm and helpful. I had an optimal experience at A-1 Toyota..

    — Sarah Peirce

    Lakarla Moore — 11/24/2020

    Toyota took my car in promptly & reassured me that if any challenges came about that I would be informed. The service depart e t was friendly and helpful. I was happy with the outcome.

    — Lakarla Moore

    Leena Hadid — 11/24/2020

    Service was amazing and everyone was very helpful. Amjad took the time to explain all the features and benefits of my new car.

    — Leena Hadid

    Bruce Dapkins — 11/24/2020

    Ken Perrone, Asst. Service Manager, was excellent and compassionate and speedy having my Highlander's broken water pump repaired while my husband was hospitalized. He sent a courtesy car to get me back to A-1 Toyota to get my car back and he made a very difficult time more bearable for me. Thank you so much, Ken!

    — Bruce Dapkins

    Patrick Comstock — 11/24/2020

    As always I appreciate my Service Advisor, Kenny. When I come in for servicing, it is like seeing an old friend.

    — Patrick Comstock

    Doneisha Coleman — 11/24/2020

    Paul Wright gave me great customer service. Looking forward To working with him again in the future !

    — Doneisha Coleman

    Patrick Comstock — 11/24/2020

    As always I appreciate my Service Advisor, Kenny. When I come in for servicing, it is like seeing an old friend.

    — Patrick Comstock

    Judith Clark — 11/24/2020

    It is a great relief to have A1 take care of our three cars. Folks at A1 are knowledgeable, nice, efficient, and so trust worthy. Thank you A1!

    — Judith Clark

    Vanessa Marques — 11/06/2020

    I visited multiple dealerships this year as I was looking for a new car and EXPERIENCE IS EVERYTHING! I had a poor experience at Alfa Romeo, BMW, the list goes on. The customer service that I received the second I stepped foot into A1 Toyota is the reason I decided to buy a Toyota. They were on top of things, never rushed me (even when they were closing soon), worked with me to figure out what I needed and what I wanted, etc. They were truly phenomenal. I’m so happy I decided to buy a Toyota from this dealership.

    — Vanessa Marques

    Maryann Madera — 11/06/2020

    I always find the service at A1 Toyota amazing! Not only do I love my car but I also love dealing with the dealership. The customer service is always amazing! I couldn’t be happier having bought my car at this dealership.

    — Maryann Madera

    Dmz — 11/06/2020

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

    — Dmz

    Sheetal Dhawan — 11/06/2020

    A1 Toyota is excellent at customer service and professionalism all the staff is very friendly and helpful 👍👍

    — Sheetal Dhawan

    Mazdul Choudhury— 11/06/2020

    Andy has been exceptionally well. He went out of his way to make my car buying experience smooth. Thank you Andy!!!!

    — Mazdul Choudhury

    Christina Caputo — 11/04/2020

    All of the staff was wonderful and helpful which is why I keep leasing cars from you all. The experience is so easy

    — Christina Caputo

    Dale Betts — 10/30/20

    Great Service, Great Dealership, I am glad I bought my Rav4 and My sons Highlander at A1 Toyota

    — Dale Betts

    Gerard Gagliardi — 10/30/20

    I am giving Excellent ratings, because I don't wish to reflect poorly on Quincy (who goes above and beyond to ensure his customers are satisfied.) And this particular dealership (A1) is a great dealership, overall. Where I have an issue is with the Best Price Guarantee in conjunction with my loyalty of over 30 years to this dealership (this was my eighth purchase/lease transaction.) And 30 years of just about every service for every one of those vehicles done at this location. And what kind of deal do I get when I purchase this vehicle - absolutely NOTHING! Someone who has never stepped foot in A1 before gets the same price I do. To be honest, after this, I will no longer automatically go to A1 first for my new car needs. I not only will shop other Toyota dealers, but manufacturers other than Toyota. If I get nothing for 30 years of loyalty to Toyota and to A1 Toyota, then neither deserves said loyalty. Just business, and smart shopping. I may end up back at A1 for a Toyota. Maybe not/p>

    — Gerard Gagliardi

    Sheetal Dhawan — 10/29/20

    I always have a great experience at A1 Toyota!!! Everyone is warm and welcoming 👍👍

    — Sheetal Dhawan

    Julia Fisher — 10/29/20

    I have been buying from A1 Toyota since 2016 and I will always use this dealership. Everyone there is extremely professional and on top of things, I will never go anywhere else.

    — Julia Fisher

    Robert Janik — 10/29/20

    GREAT EXPERIENCE, VERY PLEASED WITH SALESMAN BRENTON FISHER, HIS KNOWLEDGE AND PATIENCE IS WHAT EVERY WOULD LOOK FOR.

    — Robert Janik

    Dave Nucera — 10/27/20

    I can't say enough good things A1 Toyota. Mike Q (Service and Parts Director) is a top notch knowledgeable pro who cares about the customer. Great techs and Service advisor helped me too ! Very happy with A1!

    — Dave Nucera

    Amy Rodrigues — 10/26/20

    Thank you to Mike & the service team. Level of customer service exceed expectations in rectifying an interior detail service issue. All the effort was very much appreciated.

    — Amy Rodrigues

    Marion Clare — 10/19/20

    Love A1 Toyota. Everyone is helpful, willing to explain anything I am unfamiliar with, and treats me with such courtesy.

    —Marion Clare

    Joe Depalma — 10/19/20

    Been going there for years with all my toyotas

    —Joe Depalma

    Kiah Francil — 10/18/20

    A1 Toyota continues to impress me. When my catalytic converter was stolen Mike was very helpful! I appreciated his guidance and support in a difficult situation. Glad to back in my car!

    —Kiah Francil

    Inge Osborne — 10/17/20

    I have been getting a leaking tire filled at several different places (whenever light went on=not Toyota) and no one could find the leak. I was near the dealership and went in and they did 15000 check up (“might as well since you are here”) and found the leak. They are excellent and honest.

    —Inge Osborne

    Linnea Schmidt — 10/16/20

    We love it at A 1. IT'S like family!!

    —Linnea Schmidt

    Margarette Couture — 10/16/20

    I trust the service department at A-1 which is why I came to them even though I didn't buy it there(for financial reasons). I purchased my last two Carollas from A-1 and will continue to have this car serviced there.

    —Margarette Couture

    Dorothy Galant — 10/16/20

    Hi Ken!


    I just want to thank you and your guys for being so helpful to Michael and Alex when Alexis car was towed into the other week. We all had complete confidence that her car was getting a thorough exam. Luckily, no big problems! It's great knowing you're there for us.


    P.S.—They got engaged last weekend!

    —Dorothy Galant

    Gerald Salvo — 10/14/20

    Best Toyota dealership in the New Haven area. I drive 25 miles to have my cars serviced by A1 Toyota even though there is a Toyota dealership much closer, 15 miles, to my house. The dealership is very customer friendly and trusting. Would never go any other place to have service performed on my cars.

    —Gerald Salvo

    Phillip Goldblatt — 10/13/20

    I bought my Corolla in 2015 and it now has 20,000 miles and have had it serviced regularly. It was now time for an oil change. Today my lead mechanical assistant was Mark M. who was knowledgeable, respectful and explained why I should get my 30,000 inspection now. I did and there were no major issues. I waited for 3 hours with my mask for Covid. Other customers maintained appropriate distance. I have been very pleased with A1 Toyota.

    —Phillip Goldblatt

    Kathleen Romania — 10/06/20

    Andy was super helpful, informative and readily avaliable for me during my decision to lease a Toyota. The rest of the team was also very helpful!

    —Kathleen Romania

    Daniel Pata — 10/06/20

    This is the third Toyota I purchased from A-1 Toyota and I feel like the process gets easier and easier. My salesman, Quincy Smith, has sold me my last 3 Toyotas and I will continue with working with him. Quincy was able to get me the exact car i was looking for and I could not believe how fast he was able to get me in my new RAVA4. Frank Nieves in finance was also great to work with. He was able to get all the paperwork done fast enough to get me in my car. I tell all my friends and family about A-1 Toyota and how professional and friendly they are.

    —Daniel Pata

    Crystal Ouellette — 10/06/20

    My salesman Andy Constantinou was knowledgeable, helpful, and made me feel at ease. We had visited other dealerships that were pushy and didn't answer our questions and we left. A1 Toyota and Andy specifically really turned that experience around and made car buying fun and relaxed.

    —Crystal Ouellette

    John Neville — 10/06/20

    I have been buying my pick-ups and cars from A - 1 for 24 years. Enough said. Thank You!!

    —John Neville

    Carole Martin — 10/06/20

    Kenny has been my service manager for 18 years. I trust him to give me the info I need to make the right decisions. He is one if the primary reasons I have remained a customer all these years.

    —Carole Martin

    Gene Kirsten — 10/02/20

    I have been going to A1 Toyota for years. I have been completely satisfied with the service and professional and friendly manner that I have been treated. I would highly recommend anyone who needs to have their car serice to use A1 Toyota !

    —Gene Kirsten

    Juanpa — 10/06/20

    Gary, Eddie, Steve Jr. and Dado provided me with an exceptional customer serice from start to the end of my car purchase. Thank you for all your help.

    —Juanpa

    Harold Hutchinson — 10/05/20

    Mike Fournier has been my service advisor for over five years. I have confidence in his knowledge of my vehicles, and trust that he will treat me honestly when I come to dealership. He is the reason I take my three vehicles to A1 Toyota.

    —Harold Hutchinson

    Steven Hernandez — 10/05/20

    Our salesperson was Amjhad and he did a great job, he found the truck we wanted with exactly what we needed installed. He also found a lower rate for financing and made the process very simple to understand.

    —Steven Hernandez

    Marcy Brownstein — 10/02/20

    Mark Mastracchio was excellent as always, he always very helpful and informative, thanks Mark

    —Marcy Brownstein

    Jim Brennan — 10/01/20

    Mark continues to be a skilled individual who keeps his customers informed. Kudos!

    —Jim Brennan

    Patrick Clapp — 9/21/20

    Andy and Frank were a tremendous help. Thanks again!!

    —Patrick Clapp

    Casey Grenier — 9/21/20

    Andy was down to earth and made the entire car buying process so painless!! Thank you Andy.

    —Casey Grenier

    Peter Hall — 9/21/20

    I was in for my automatic start to be looked at and the technician took the time to explain and fix the problem, he also made sure problems will not occur in the future. Carol was also very polite and informative.

    —Peter Hall

    Ricky Morris — 9/21/20

    Bretan was very knowledgeable and patient with us and our overall experience was great.

    —Ricky Morris

    Bibek Koirala — 9/12/20

    Excellent service. Keep it up!

    —Bibek Koirala

    Shamar Freckleton — 9/11/20

    I want to give thanks to Andy and Eddy from A-1 Toyota for great customer service.

    —Shamar Freckleton

    Bart Piccirillo — 9/11/20

    Sarah was particularly helpful as usual. Very good service experience. I will continue to use A-1 Toyota.

    —Bart Piccirillo

    Catrina Lanouette — 9/10/20

    I will never go anywhere else for a vehicle! Steve Alvatar was great! Amazing experience. Thank you so much.

    —Catrina Lanouette

    Gail Raucher — 9/10/20

    Everyone, truly everyone there makes A-1 feel like family. They are considerate, caring, compassionate. Keep it up; I will keep coming back!

    —Gail Raucher

    Snownancy — 9/10/20

    I had a wonderful experience with A1 Toyota. I was buying my first new car and it was a Rav4 Hybrid. My customer service representative, Kevin W was patient, attentive and hard working. He spent so much time getting the computer connections ready for me and explaining all of the details about the car. I can't say enough about how good my time was at A1 Toyota

    — Snownancy

    Mary Draper — 08/27/2020

    Sarah is a pleasure to work with. It is rare to trust people in your business. I trust Sarah

    —Mary Draper

    Michael Moraveck — 8/25/20

    Ken is great to deal with hes on the ball the whole time my truck is there.

    — Michael Moraveck

    Gary Schmidlin — 8/25/20

    Mark is excellent!!!

    — Gary Schmidlin

    Tanaz Mistry — 8/19/20

    Kenny, has always been professional. Great team member to work with.

    — Tanaz Mistry

    Marc Triffin — 8/19/20

    100 % across the board

    — Marc Triffin

    Steven Baksa — 8/04/20

    "As soon as I walked in the door, Andrew Constantinou was attentive, friendly, and helpful. He made buying my first car easy and stress free"

    — Steven Baksa

    Lenore Hammers — 8/04/20

    "Tom the shuttle driver was very nice and got me to and from work. Mike, my service representative, went above an beyond. I tried to get emissions testing at another center and was told there was a problem with my connection. He helped reassure me it was fine-- and that wasn't even part of the Toyota service. Everyone was very patient and helpful. I really appreciate it. Service was done correctly and on time."

    — Lenore Hammers

    Halima Adam-Dabre — 8/03/20

    "I like how they covered the steering wheel with plastic before returning the car to me. Made me feel safe to take my car there again."

    — Halima Adam-Dabre

    Hillel Auerbach — 8/03/20

    "Vehicle serviced and ready in advance of time promised."

    — Hillel Auerbach

    Casey Grenier — 8/01/20

    "The tech that worked on my car was great -treated me like a person."

    — Casey Grenier

    Jinal Shah — 8/01/20

    "Ken my advisor was the best advisor i have had so far. Explained everything well and was not pushy."

    — Jinal Shah

    Joann Apuzzo — 8/01/20

    "Love love Love A1 Toyota the staff is awesome I have been going there for over 25 years. Highly recommended them"

    — Joann Apuzzo

    Millie-Os — 7/25/20

    "Actually listened to what I wanted. Found a car that fit perfectly. Good communication, good service, smooth transaction. I drove away with a beautiful car."

    — Millie-Os

    Craig — 7/25/20

    "Andy was great to work with - he was able to source the exact vehicle that I wanted and when we realized it was arriving at the dealership a few days later than expected, he made sure that there was a loaner available for me, for a couple days, which was a real lifesaver. Good product knowledge, efficient pick up, car was ready and waiting when I arrived. My lease and finance side of the transaction with Frank was seamless and super efficient."

    — Craig

    Karen St Clair — 7/24/20

    "Love A1 Toyota"

    — Karen St Clair

    Jen Fournier — 7/22/20

    "Always a wonderful experience at A-1! Thanks for doing such a great job!"

    — Jen Fournier

    Dawn Dellarocco — 7/21/20

    "Kenny is always courteous and explained what had to be done and he knows the car."

    — Dawn Dellarocco

    Elena Pothanszky — 7/20/20

    "Andy was the best! Very knowledgeable regarding all aspects of making the purchase of a great vehicle. Thanks!"

    — Elena Pothanszky

    Elisa Basini — 7/20/20

    "Very knowledgeable and thorough."

    — Elisa Basini

    Timothy Cronin — 7/16/20

    "Service is always outstanding and efficient, best around."

    — Timothy Cronin

    Lisa Young-Woodson — 7/15/20

    "All of the employees are always courteous and professional. Nice to see everyone practicing social distancing including customers."

    — Lisa Young-Woodson

    Chris Nelson — 7/15/20

    "The staff at A-1 is wonderful! There were very attentive and I was also impressed with their commitment to maintaining health/safety procedures during my visit."

    — Chris Nelson

    Samaher Hanania — 7/14/20

    "Great service great people thank you"

    — Samaher Hanania

    David Mcmonigle — 7/16/20

    "I love A-1 Toyota. I'm very pleased I went with that dealership. Very good experience."

    — David Mcmonigle

    Kenny A. — 7/16/20

    "Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future."

    — Kenny A.

    Janis Esposito — 7/15/20

    "Service Manager Mike Querfeld helped us through a very difficult situation when a different retailer caused massive & very expensive computer & mechanical damage to our Corolla. Mike's empathetic counsel and personal attention made us feel like we were in great hands the whole time (almost 6 nerve racking weeks.) Our 2011 Corolla only had 34,600 miles on it and was always maintained by A-1 Toyota. It was in perfect running condition but still had to be towed to A-1 Toyota after the experience at the retailer, who was refusing to pay for the damage they caused. Mike convinced them to pay the entire bill, over $3,600! Mike and A-1 Toyota is our hero!! Thank you Mike!"

    — Janis Esposito

    Rabin Coleman — 7/15/20

    "Great experience as usual thanks!"

    — Rabin Coleman

    Dorea Rolle — 7/15/20

    "Excellent service and good communication."

    — Dorea Rolle

    Andrea Rascati — 7/14/20

    "The salesman was phenomenal. Sold me into getting the car!"

    — Andrea Rascati

    Lawrence Lingane — 7/14/20

    "Always satisfied with my service here."

    — Lawrence Lingane

    Rakeesha Jones — 7/13/20

    "Due to covid concerns, everything ran like a well oiled machine. As small of a detail it was, I appreciated the steering wheel cover. Safety first...for all."

    — Rakeesha Jones

    Anthony Masi — 7/13/20

    "Both Steve Atwater & the finance staff member (whose name escapes me now... Hernandez maybe?) were super helpful, transparent in their explanations, and took plenty of time and effort to walk us through all the important points and steps of our purchase, including taking all questions on the warranty. Thanks to both of them for a great experience."

    — Anthony Masi

    Ross Cotjanle — 7/06/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is fantastic. I enjoy working with him whenever I bring my car in for service. He always Is friendly and has time for me and my vehicle. He is the consummate professional!"

    — Ross Cotjanle

    James Rascati — 7/2/20

    "I called the day before to schedule and dropped it off. In last than two hours they called to say it was done. I have been a loyal customer of A1Toyota, between my wife and I have bought four cars over the past twenty plus years. Precisely because of the outstanding customer service. Thank you!."

    — James Rascati

    Bruce Hirsch — 7/2/20

    "I have bought/leased numerous vehicles over the years and keep going back because of service, dependability, and transparency."

    — Bruce Hirsch

    Paula Hart — 7/2/20

    "It was an easy and convenient service appointment."

    — Paula Hart

    Rema Halabi — 7/2/20

    "Ahmad went above and beyond for me and took care of getting the car ready for me before I picked it up."

    — Rema Halabi

    Leng-Chye Fiore — 7/2/20

    "I said on Facebook: We are here for service. Since Kenny is off we made our appointment with Sarah. She is a GREAT person to work with. We highly recommend her or Kenny when he is here. Then when I left I said: Our work is done. We received GREAT service. Please always remember, if Kenny is off make your appointment with Sarah. She is a GREAT person to work with. We highly recommend her or Kenny when he is here."

    — Leng-Chye Fiore

    Christina Emanuele — 7/2/20

    "Used to work with another dealership and I will say, A1 has been a totally different experience! Kyle was amazing. I cannot thank him enough for his patience with my 100 questions and texts, even after hours. He knew what I wanted and what I wanted to pay and presented me with different, affordable, options. Frank made the paperwork/ financing a breeze and even worked with my credit score and other loan lenders to find me the best rate! I CANNOT thank these guys enough. Looking forward to my service visit to have my accessories installed."

    — Christina Emanuele

    Ichiro Ikuta, MD, MMsc — 6/30/20

    "Toyota dealer, nicer & friendlier than Milford Toyota."

    — Ichiro Ikuta, MD, MMsc

    Dave Wonder — 6/29/20

    "This dealership stands to its name. Excellent customer service and a warm approach. Vehicle is A1 and I left completely satisfied and would recommend this company."

    — Dave Wonder

    Mmmongillo63 — 6/29/20

    "Comment I love this dealership I have bought three cars here, great experience every time. my salesman Andrew Constantiou was so great he was very knowledgeable and reassuring, a pleasure to deal with."

    — Mmmongillo63

    Yesenia Valle — 6/27/20

    "The whole service was super nice. Thank you."

    — Yesenia Valle

    Sonia Hangyongco Paulino — 6/27/20

    "Continue your outstanding performance and customer service."

    — Sonia Hangyongco Paulino

    Barbara Misencik — 6/27/20

    "Overall Rating Comment Tire pressure light on, called, and spoke with Mark, and told I could come right over. Tire under warranty, had bought 4 tires at A1 Toyota in December, when car in fo service. I was very grateful to be attended to, so quickly. Always a pleasure to deal with Mark at A1."

    — Barbara Misencik

    Gina Marino — 6/27/20

    "I was very lucky to have had Quincy help me with this purchase. I can’t say enough good things about him, he was such a big help, super friendly and overall so amazing to work with. Thank you!"

    — Gina Marino

    Richard Boutillier — 6/27/20

    "Service advisor was great and helpful. Quick and timely service. Out in less than 40 minutes."

    — Richard Boutillier

    Maria Alves — 6/26/20

    "Mark is one of the best persons working for Toyota. He makes me feel comfortable and good plus he treats me with so much respect because of him and the manager in sales Frank I always want to make a deal in cars when it’s my time to get another vehicle. I always look forward in taking the car I am driving for service. Toyota is excellent."

    — Maria Alves

    Jill Burton — 6/25/20

    "Mark F is always great to deal with."

    — Jill Burton

    Sean Reilly — 6/23/20

    "Fantastic service! Paul and Andy were great and very professional. Not only but they lead me to the exact product I desired and worked with me very amicably."

    — Sean Reilly

    Kimberly Keniry — 6/22/20

    "Brian was fantastic. We was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us as we test drove many cars. He helped us make the right decision for our family and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I look forward to working with him again on our next purchase."

    — Kimberly Keniry

    Osman Altun — 6/20/20

    "Excellent service given by polite and professional staff with knowledge and expertise. In summary, that's how service should be provided. Thank you!"

    — Osman Altun

    Mohamed Ali — 6/20/20

    "Absolutely the best service!!"

    — Mohamed Ali

    John Faugno — 6/20/20

    "I felt they were willing to go the extra mile to accommodate my needs as a customer. Excellent service."

    — John Faugno

    Leslie Bergner — 6/19/20

    "My car was recalled, plus it needed service. I was delighted that it was picked up and I didn't have to go to the dealership."

    — Leslie Bergner

    Larisa Chavenello — 6/19/20

    "Repeatedly outstanding and consistent service. Very friendly and professional. I don't trust my vehicle with anyone else. Thank you A1 Toyota!"

    — Larisa Chavenello

    Michael Franczak — 6/19/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an excellent service advisor. I've worked in a few different sercvice departments, and know that it can be difficult on both sides. For two years now Mark has been great. He is definitely as asset to A-1 Toyota!"

    — Michael Franczak

    Roberta Hill — 6/19/20

    "Great service. Was greeted promptly."

    — Roberta Hill

    Elisabeth Peck — 6/14/20

    "Great customer service. Clean and sanitized areas, considerations taken in vehicle. Thank you."

    — Elisabeth Peck

    Gerri Ginsberg — 6/13/20

    "Felt comfortable dealing with Mark M. who knows my vehicle and whom I see each time I get service and trust his advice. Happy with the way my vehicle performs thus far. Thank you."

    — Gerri Ginsberg

    Shirley Holloway — 6/12/20

    "Mike was the representative and he showed patience and understanding even if I had to wait 2 days because of a part and he also made sure that I had transportation. So I really appreciated the way he handled the situation. THANK YOU."

    — Shirley Holloway

    John Raposa — 6/12/20

    "Mike Q from service was very helpful, informative, and up front. They even brought the car back home for me. It was the extra mile, and much appreciated."

    — John Raposa

    Miguel Juarez — 6/11/20

    "Very efficient and good quality, comfortable waiting place."

    — Miguel Juarez

    Kathi Reid — 6/10/20

    "Mark is excellent... polite, knowledgeable, and never rushes us if we have further questions!."

    — Kathi Reid

    Kaylee Morales — 6/10/20

    "I loved being taken care of by Eddie, Kyrstie and Kyle, they made the process much smoother and got me into the best car ever! Thanks a ton guys."

    — Kaylee Morales

    Christina Cannistraci — 6/10/20

    "Sunny, Mustafa, and Frank were awesome."

    — Christina Cannistraci

    Vincent Rawlinson — 6/10/20

    "A-1 Toyota is honestly one of the best dealerships I have ever dealt with, in all my years of owning vehicles. They are honest, upfront but more importantly, they never pressure you to have service if you can't afford it, if it's something that can wait. They are the industry standard for Toyota in my humble opinion. It's comforting to know that they truly want what is best for you as a customer in taking care of your vehicle, but they understand life is not easy and they are willing to work with its customer base."

    — Vincent Rawlinson

    Vincent Palumbo — 6/9/20

    "Love this family owned dealership. Service, care for my concerns are always put first."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Farzad Khozen — 6/9/20

    "Good job Mark."

    — Farzad Khozen

    Cheryl Harewood — 6/9/20

    "Excellent service as usual."

    — Cheryl Harewood

    Philip Niedzwiecki — 6/8/20

    "Once again great service."

    — Philip Niedzwiecki

    Christopher Dubuque — 6/5/20

    "Quincy was amazing. Helpful and responsive. He came and picked me up so I could come receive the Tacoma and helped me sort out an issue with the Remote Start. I highly recommend."

    — Christopher Dubuque

    Pamela Colesworthy — 6/5/20

    "The pick up and drop off service is wonderful -- Thank you!"

    — Pamela Colesworthy

    Enier Soto — 6/4/20

    "Excellent service, happy with vehicle maintenance. Thanks A-1 Toyota."

    — Enier Soto

    Lisa Puglia — 6/4/20

    "Have been using this dealership for many years for purchases and serving of my cars. Very happy with everyone for they are knowledgeable, professional, friendly and very easy to interact with."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lou Bruni — 6/4/20

    "Good experience. Never a problem or a Concern at dealership."

    — Lou Bruni

    Maurice Dalrymple — 6/1/20

    "The staff and entire environment was very pleasant, polite and informative, I love coming because of the effiency and hospitality, thanks for excellent service."

    — Maurice Dalrymple

    Omar Alsamraie — 6/1/20

    "Great service manager and manager assistant. Thanks Mike and Danny."

    — Omar Alsamraie

    Gary Waters — 5/31/20

    "Very responsive. We switched to these folks from another dealership because they weren't. These guys are outstanding."

    — Gary Waters

    Linda Sullivan — 5/31/20

    "Everything went very well. My car was picked up at my office and brought back in the time frame I had requested."

    — Linda Sullivan

    Lisa Puglia — 5/31/20

    "Always have a pleasant experience, service rep always keeps me informed of what's being done to car, how much of a wait time and goes over what was done. Waiting room is very comfortable and being able to connect to internet or grab a cup of coffee is an added plus."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Maxine Albert-Wallace — 5/30/20

    "Great dealership."

    — Maxine Albert-Wallace

    Paige Reinwald — 5/30/20

    "I was so relieved when my car was completed in almost half the expected time - prevented me of having to cancel an important MD appt or reschedule service. You definitely went above and beyond!"

    — Paige Reinwald

    Gary Cohen — 5/31/20

    "As always, service was excellent. Mark was really good and professional."

    — Gary Cohen

    Gene Kirsten — 5/29/20

    "I was impressed with Sarah's professionalism. Despite the demand from many customers she kept her cool and kept me apprised of what was needed to repair the car."

    — Gene Kirsten

    Christopher Sullivan — 5/27/20

    "This was a 15K mile check up, light work and not much to be communicated. Overall I am happy with the service team and the folks at the dealership. You all do a nice job and have a great facility."

    — Christopher Sullivan

    Hiawatha Reid — 5/27/20

    "I have been with this dealership for more than 10 years and as long as I live in Connecticut I will stay with this dealership."

    — Hiawatha Reid

    Andrew Perazella — 5/27/20

    "Always happy with A1's sercvice. Everyone does a great job."

    — Andrew Perazella

    Lashawn Gaines — 5/27/20

    "Love bringing my vehicle to this dealership for my service needs. Tariq M is my usual service rep and he makes sure all my needs and concerns are met. A1 Toyota should be very grateful to have him."

    — Lashawn Gaines

    Norman Feitelson — 5/25/20

    "Absolutely fabulous service, my VEHICLE WAS PICKED UP AND DELIVERED, I WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE."

    — Norman Feitelson

    Carolyn Southard — 5/24/20

    "Arranged to have car picked up at my home and delivered back. All went well and the car was back earlier than I expected."

    — Carolyn Southard

    Gino Sorcinelli — 5/23/20

    "Excellent service. I was notified when service was completed. It was a good experience."

    — Gino Sorcinelli

    Miguel Guevara — 5/23/20

    "My gratitude to A1 Toyota."

    — Miguel Guevara

    Raymond Varney — 5/20/20

    "I was very pleased with the sales advisor from what she told me she was going to do to my vehicle."

    — Raymond Varney

    Angela Kang — 5/20/20

    "Sarah is professional and efficient and does a great job of making her clients feel welcome and taken care of."

    — Angela Kang

    Melissa Spinner — 5/20/20

    "You guys are great!"

    — Melissa Spinner

  • Reviews 2

    Paul Vanghel — 5/18/20

    "Great service as usual. Amid the virus piut our minds at ease. Thank you!"

    — Paul Vanghel

    Carla Farrell — 5/18/20

    "As always the sercvice department was top notch. The brakes needed to be replaced along with the 45,000 mileage service and I was given a choice of a loaner so I wouldn't have to wait for my vehicle.. I accepted the loaner and picked up my vehicle the following day. There is no better service department than A-1 Toyota. Thank you always taking great care of this customer!"

    — Carla Farrell

    Leaford Clarke — 5/17/20

    "All went well. The work was explained by the service advisor."

    — Leaford Clarke

    Lindy Gold — 5/16/20

    "Mark was terrific. The servcice at A1 is what seperates them from others. I am a loyal customer due to that department."

    — Lindy Gold

    Regina Gardner — 5/14/20

    "Great experience as always"

    — Regina Gardner

    Patricia Corey — 5/14/20

    "Mark M. is my #1 choice."

    — Patricia Corey

    James Bruni — 5/14/20

    "A1 is simply the best!"

    — James Bruni

    Supr4 — 5/14/20

    "Probably the best dealership I've ever been to. Andy is very responsive and Gary and Paul are both very helpful. Amazing customer service as well as amazing deals. Andy gave me an amazing deal on the car and Paul helped me get an amazing low interest rate and was very transparent about everything going on. Would definitely recommend and will definitely buy another car from A-1 Toyota!!! Ps. I love my GR Supra!"

    — Supr4

    Ruben Tenaglia — 5/13/20

    "Professional stuff, and very carefu due to the pendemic time. Thank you all for your hard work."

    — Ruben Tenaglia

    Carlotta Garabedian — 5/13/20

    "Mark Mastracchio always very courteous and professional. An asset to A-1."

    — Carlotta Garabedian

    Edward Gemmell — 5/10/20

    "I recevied the appointment very quickly over the phone, approximately 2.5 hours go that specific afternoon. I was very thankful for that, given how the pandemic is affecting businesses. Very satisfied with the customer care."

    — Edward Gemmell

    Erica Mestuzzi — 5/9/20

    "Mark M is the best! He consistently goes out of his way to make sure I am updated and aware of the status of my vehicle. He has preemptively help me prep for any large jobs coming up in the future, giving me price estimates and time frames. He's always a lot of fun to chat with and I appreciate his professionalism as well as his humor and personal interactions."

    — Erica Mestuzzi

    Andrea Fleischmann — 5/8/20

    "The dealership is amazing. They are all so nice. They took my car in, performed the service and called me when it was finished. It couldn't have been easier."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    John Elliff — 5/7/20

    "Mark was very professionaland dealt with a small glitch perfectly."

    — John Elliff

    Bibek Koirala — 5/6/20

    "Thank you for your help. Keep up the good work!"

    — Bibek Koirala

    Patrice Lee — 5/5/20

    "Always good, friendly service. Thank you!"

    — Patrice Lee

    Marcela Palta — 5/5/20

    "Good service."

    — Marcela Palta

    Marcy Brownstein — 5/3/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is wonderful, helpful, and very knowledgeable, thanks Mark."

    — Marcy Brownstein

    Lawrence Lingane — 5/3/20

    "Very happy, As usual!"

    — Lawrence Lingane

    Naby Cisse — 5/2/20

    "Excellent know-how and lovely customer service."

    — Naby Cisse

    Zafar Farooqui — 5/1/20

    "Associate was given bare minimum to maintain my vehicle and not pushy."

    — Zafar Farooqui

    Dennis Gaetano — 4/30/20

    "I have bought cars from from A1 Toyota since they were in East Haven CT They are a good dealership."

    — Dennis Gaetano

    Brian Kelly — 4/30/20

    "Great experience. Clean updated dealership. Quick and easy."

    — Brian Kelly

    Anissa Forford — 4/30/20

    "Awesome service and very professional."

    — Anissa Forford

    Sylvia Sobocinski — 4/29/20

    "Happy to have pick up and drop off service."

    — Sylvia Sobocinski

    Sami Yousef — 4/29/20

    "All dealerships should follow the model that A1 Toyota follows. They are precise with their work and always put the customer first."

    — Sami Yousef

    Jeryl Ross — 4/29/20

    "Stan, thank you for keeping me updated of the service of my car while I waited for the work to be completed!"

    — Jeryl Ross

    Selene Murriel — 4/29/20

    "Very good services!! AAA"

    — Selene Murriel

    Sheryl Horowitz — 4/29/20

    "Mike was responsive to my questions."

    — Sheryl Horowitz

    Robert Aviz — 4/29/20

    "Great service, amd knowledge. All problems were diagnosed and priced."

    — Robert Aviz

    Beverly Savastano — 4/27/20

    "My car was picked up from my home and returned. This was outstanding plus to Toyota during this crisis."

    — Beverly Savastano

    Kamiski Iris — 4/27/20

    "The service was great. In respect of Covid 19, they brought me back my car, I did not need to be near anyone."

    — Kamiski Iris

    Mira Binford — 4/27/20

    "The guys who delivered my vehicle were very nice and helpful.THANK YOU!"

    — Mira Binford

    Jacqueline Mendes — 4/25/20

    "I was very comfortable and relaxed during my time of waiting your service to me was excellent and thank you very much"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Margery Mitchell — 4/25/20

    "Thanks so much. Everyone I spoke to there said they would help me in the middle of a pandemic and they fulfilled the promise . They fixed the car, vacuumed it and brought it back to me. Wow."

    — Margery Mitchell

    Patrick Comstock — 4/25/20

    "Always a pleasant experience. Service staff is professional and courteous."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Scott Delise — 4/21/20

    "Perfect timely service. No issues even with Covid."

    — Scott Delise

    Harvey Schlossman — 4/20/20

    "The repairs were done in a timely manner. I was informed at all times the status of my repairs, and when they were done my vehicle was delivered to my home. Overall I was completely satisfied."

    — Harvey Schlossman

    Simon Kortleven — 4/20/20

    "I am very satisfied with the pick-up and return service, under the extreme conditions of the pendemic. No complaints."

    — Simon Kortleven

    Mary Hunter — 4/20/20

    "Always good experience."

    — Mary Hunter

    Robert Fiore — 4/20/20

    "Mike the service manager, Ken the service rep are excellent. When it comes a time from them to retire it will be extremely difficult to find people like them. It will be very tough to fill their shoes, so please be extremely proud of the work they do and return customers they keep."

    — Robert Fiore

    Tariq Mtume — 4/19/20

    "I dealt with mark, he was great, advised me of a few things and worked out the best results for my vehicle."

    — Tariq Mtume

    Maria Stevens — 4/18/20

    "It was always a pleasure - professionalism, courtesy, thoroughness, and comfort."

    — Maria Stevens

    Jonmichael Mroz — 4/18/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota - Amity/Woodbridge CT are always professional and listen to my concerns."

    — Jonmichael Mroz

    Bronislaw Generwicz — 4/16/20

    "Excellent service, good job A1."

    — Bronislaw Generwicz

    Eunice Marrero — 4/16/20

    "Keep the great job frank crisafi. Frank was listening what I want. Frank treated me as a person. He understood my needs."

    — Eunice Marrero

    Jeff Ostergren — 4/15/20

    "Great service and appreciated extra efforts for covid safety."

    — Jeff Ostergren

    Anthony Schell — 4/13/20

    "Mike the service manager is such a integral part of A-1 Toyota. It's like having a brother in the business. He really knows how to help you and make you feel like you are not getting ripped off. Thank you Mike for your service! Thank you A1 Toyota for your crew."

    — Anthony Schell

    Abdul Karim — 4/13/20

    "A1 Toyota is best customer service people's are very nice respect really appreciate everything is perfect service I love my whole family is Toyota customers last 20 years."

    — Abdul Karim

    Richard Ferrucci — 4/12/20

    "I did not lease my Toyota from A1 but I will from now on use your dealership for rentals and service because I was so impressed with your service and your rep. named Joe S. and the pick-up at home service-thank you."

    — Richard Ferrucci

    Olga Czeladka — 4/11/20

    "Mark Mastracchio was really helpful with me and managed to have 2 technicians fix my front brakes before closing time. I am grateful with everyone in the dealership who took care of my car."

    — Olga Czeladka

    Robert Caroti — 4/11/20

    "Nope, considering the carona craziness he got me in and out perfectly and addressed my issues."

    — Robert Caroti

    Brandon Butler — 4/10/20

    "Great service team, adapted well to the unfortunate circumstances we're going through these days."

    — Brandon Butler

    Thomas Romatzick — 4/10/20

    "Great communication throughout the process and adding additional work along with prices so I wasn't overly surprised at pick up."

    — Thomas Romatzick

    Jeano Bayhon — 4/9/20

    "Service was very satisfactory during this visit. No issues with tire mounting and balancing and pricing was reasonable. Airbag recall was also performed as the part needed was available in stock. Wait time was not too bad since there are not many customers coming in for service. Great experience during service today. Thank you!!"

    — Jeano Bayhon

    Keith Goodson — 4/9/20

    "Experience at A1-Toyota was excellent. Staff was very mindful of the current crisis and made every effort to make sure I was taken care of. Service and diagnosis of problem were done quickly and efficiently."

    — Keith Goodson

    Lydia Velez — 4/8/20

    "Excellent service."

    — Lydia Velez

    Yolanda Dematteo — 4/8/20

    "Found everyone very friendly and helpful."

    — Yolanda Dematteo

    Kevin Bryce — 4/8/20

    "Staff very pleasant and easy to deal with."

    — Kevin Bryce

    Kenneth Ziman — 4/6/20

    "Before returning to Toyota we had Volvos for many years. We became used to the best dealer service that we had ever experienced. Consequently, when we started w/Toyota (Prius and a Camry) we naturally expected that the service we would now be receiving was going to be commensurate with the difference in the price of the vehicles. Turns out we were wrong and the service then and now is as good as we have ever experienced."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Maria Panero — 4/6/20

    "I never had a positive experience with car dealerships until I started going to A-1 Toyota. They are very kind, patient, and professional. Will only ever go to them from now on."

    — Maria Panero

    Anna Dolan — 4/3/20

    "Advisor was professional, courteous, informative, asked if I had any questions or concerns. Overall a pleasure to work with."

    — Anna Dolan

    Bruce Altman — 4/3/20

    "Because of Coronavirus concerns, they picked my vehicle up at my home and returned it — above and beyond — great service."

    — Bruce Altman

    Nicole Hammill — 4/2/20

    "The part was unavailable that day, and the dealership provided me with a rental free of charge. This is why I bring my vehicle to this dealership. They are top notch!"

    — Barbara Misencik

    Barbara Misencik — 4/2/20

    "Called and spoke to Mark in Service who handles my service needs, and he was able to take my car the same day for the 90,000 mile service. He is always very professional."

    — Barbara Misencik

    Mariam Mohamed — 4/1/20

    "I loved my experience at the dealership, it was such a pleasure being there. Amjad my sales person was very very helpful. All my family just recently bought new cars from there and he's always been a pleasure to work with. He makes it very simple and easy and he takes time to show me cars and the difference between them and which one will fit my needs."

    — Mariam Mohamed

    Leontia Carrano — 3/31/20

    "Mark M. was very thorough. Service dept was open during Covid-19. Needed 70K service. He recommended deodorizing the interior of car. I hadn't even thought about doing that but was so grateful he did. Just going above and beyond. Have always been pleased with A-1's service."

    — Leontia Carrano

    Sheetal Ghawan — 3/27/20

    "A1 Toyota has very professional and warm service always."

    — Sheetal Ghawan

    Paul Defonzo — 3/27/20

    "Excellent dealership with a customer friendly service department that fixes your car right the first time."

    — Paul Defonzo

    William Schempp — 3/26/20

    "My service advisor was very courteous and arranged for my next service appointment. I was very satisfied."

    — William Schempp

    Amjad Alhajjali — 3/25/20

    "Great dealership and great customer service."

    — Amjad Alhajjali

    Susan Monarca — 3/25/20

    "A-1 Toyota is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. I am 100% loyal to them because of that."

    — Susan Monarca

    Meredith Bertsch — 3/24/20

    "I can say hands down that Dado is the greatest salesman we have ever dealt with. I was so impressed with him remembering me when I returned to the dealership a second time and really taking the time to listen to my needs and recommend the best options. I went back and forth with a number of dealerships but it was my experience with Dado that made our dsecision. The communication with dado throughout the process was constant and he answered all of my questions and concerns with ease. My family and I will continue to buy cars from A-1 Toyota because of the service Dado gave us. We hope he never retires!"

    — Meredith Bertsch

    Norman Eagle — 3/23/20

    "Great service and people wanted to help and get you in and out as fast as possible."

    — Norman Eagle

    Clarie Mason — 3/23/20

    "My car was picked up by A-1 staff, and returned to my house within 2 hours. The gentlemen were excellent, wore gloves and were pleasant to me. Thank you all."

    — Clarie Mason

    Susan Monarca — 3/23/20

    "The best Toyota dealership I've used. I've stayed with them for over 20 years because the quality of service never waiver."

    — Susan Monarca

    Michael Ross — 3/23/20

    "Thank you for being open during the Covid-19 crisis. If you remain open, add some signage to assure you are doing your utmost to protect all staff and customers. It can only help the cause."

    — Michael Ross

    Harvey Remer — 3/23/20

    "Ken Perone did his usual excellent job explaining what needed to be done to my car and how much it cost. He explained what the technician would be doing and based on that whether certain work should be done at this time to save money on labor in the future."

    — Harvey Remer

    Thomas Lally — 3/20/20

    "Everyone was pleasant."

    — Thomas Lally

    Jaime Allesandrine — 3/20/20

    "Always a good experience. Thank you."

    — Jaime Allesandrine

    Walter Sweat — 3/20/20

    "Everything was extremely good."

    — Walter Sweat

    Aaron Stuvland — 3/19/20

    "Easy and professional. Good experience."

    — Aaron Stuvland

    Ann Kulman — 3/19/20

    "Kwen Perone is the best!"

    — Ann Kulman

    Patrick Comstock — 3/19/20

    "We enjoy working with Kenny and his professionalism. Also, we like that he takes a personal interest in making sure that we have the best service."

    — Patrick Comstock

    Kenneth Cahill — 3/19/20

    "A-1 Toyota has always provided outstanding service."

    — Kenneth Cahill

    Sharon Couturier — 3/19/20

    "A-1 and advisor Ken always do a great job. Thank you."

    — Sharon Couturier

    Norma Arellamno — 3/19/20

    "Happy to be with A-1 Toyota for 10+ years. Have always received great service!"

    — Norma Arellamno

    Therese Sheehan — 3/19/20

    "From my entrance to the dealership to picking up the car and return to have the remote access installed it was an absolute pleasure purchasing my new Toyota from A-1. Every employee I encountered were helpful, attentive and respectful. I came to A-1 at the recommendation of a co-worker and I am very happy I did. Byran Velez was totally professional and knowledgeable and was a no pressure, honest and informative sales person. I came to A-1 after a terrible experience at a Subaru dealership where I was treated with such disrespect! It was nice to be able to sit in a dealership where everyone I encountered treated me so well. I love the car and plan to use A-1 for all my service needs and future purchases. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know, Thank you!"

    — Therese Sheehan

    Halima Adam-Dabre — 3/19/20

    "I was debating between the Pilot, Palisade and Highlander. Let me just say I wouldn'y have bought the Highlander if it wasn't for Dado's exceptional customer service and attention to detail. People like Dado make car buying not only hassle free but also a memorable experience."

    — Halima Adam-Dabre

    Salvatore Demartino — 3/18/20

    "The person I dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable."

    — Salvatore Demartino

    Paul Pantera — 3/18/20

    "Everything went well. Would be nice to fofer decafe tea at the deli."

    — Paul Pantera

    Tyrone Little — 3/18/20

    "Always time sensitive to the customer...A1 Service!"

    — Tyrone Little

    Kathleen Harrison — 3/17/20

    "The staff are fantastic! From the first person who greeted me as I drove my car in, to Tariq Muhammad keeping me informed and updated throughout the service, to checking out with Carol, to the last person who delivered my Rav4 after the service, all were excellent. I always feel welcomed at A1-Toyota. The waiting area is very comfortable. The fireplace is great! I have used the Wi-Fi room to get work done and the availability of food and drink is appreciated. Restrooms are always very clean. I love my Rav4 and I think I will be a customer for along time!

    — Kathleen Harrison

    Maozhong Lin — 3/17/20

    "Everything is good. You guys doing a good job."

    — Maozhong Lin

    Donna Jarlenski — 3/16/20

    "At this visit I met for the first time with service advisor Mike Fournier. We was very pleasant, to the point, answered my questions, and engaged in intelligent conversation."

    — Donna Jarlenski

    Kevin Denton — 3/16/20

    "Mike Fournier was knowledgeable on what was required for the 60,000 mi. service on my Toyota."

    — Kevin Denton

    Xin Zhou — 3/16/20

    "Mark Mastracchio is an amazing guy, I am always satisfied with her help on my car service and issues."

    — Xin Zhou

    George Grande — 3/16/20

    "Service writer Ken exceptional cashier Carol and service manager Mike Querfeld outstanding."

    — George Grande

    Stanley Saska — 3/16/20

    "Overall a good experience. The general feel was low key, no pressure. They did thjeir best to answer all of our questions. They were a pleasure to work with."

    — Stanley Saska

    Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez — 3/12/20

    "What can I say... Except that I loved the help and guidance, loving my car, so thankful for the experience, once again thanks to Brenton and the other people, they were great."

    — Jose Montenegro-Rodriguez

    Michael Myers — 3/11/20

    "Marc is great!"

    — Michael Myers

    Babarar Zar — 3/9/20

    "Mike was amazing and went above and beyond customer service."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Ernesto Paranal — 3/9/20

    "Ken knows my car atA1, he does not surprise you with expenses but rather suggest future and critical services. They provided me with a service vehicle that's clean and new."

    — Ernesto Paranal

    Susan Yolen — 3/9/20

    "Always happy with your service."

    — Susan Yolen

    Christian Cabrera — 3/9/20

    "No complaints you Guys rock!!"

    — Christian Cabrera

    Steven Lawrence — 3/9/20

    "The staff at A-1 Toyota are always extremely knowledgeable and professional."

    — Steven Lawrence

    Helen Daniels — 3/9/20

    "Very accommodating when you come in. I like to check in w/Mark M. because he knows what I want them to check and he takes time to explain what I need done to my vehcile."

    — Helen Daniels

    Candace Henderson — 3/9/20

    "Thank you for your kindness and understanding."

    — Candace Henderson

    Carolyn Nelson — 3/7/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Carolyn Nelson

    Angela Gambardella — 3/6/20

    "Great service excellent customer service."

    — Angela Gambardella

    Jacqueline Mendes — 3/6/20

    "As a women I was treated with respect and not taking advantage of as a woman. I was treated with kindness. I enjoyed my experience at A-1 Toyota. Thank you"

    — Jacqueline Mendes

    Gary Schmidlin — 3/6/20

    "Service is alwats excellent @ A1 great group of people to work with especially Mark."

    — Gary Schmidlin

    Cynthia Gonzalez — 3/6/20

    "Andrew was a great salesman! I would recommend him and Eddie!"

    — Cynthia Gonzalez

    Myra Nuton — 3/5/20

    "It was a great experience and I will purchase my next vehicle from A1 Toyota."

    — Myra Nuton

    Ruth Miller — 3/5/20

    "I have been satisfied with the dealership for the past ten years, and I and expecting that I will be satisfied for the next ten years!"

    — Ruth Miller

    Krystal Zamore — 3/5/20

    "Customer service from Frank and Amjad was experience!"

    — Krystal Zamore

    Robin Willoughby — 2/26/20

    "I received top notch courtesy and professional service on the purchase of my vehicle. In courtesy of A-1 Toyota to Dado and Paul Wright."

    — Robin Willoughby

    Johanna Wilson — 2/26/20

    "I have been buying and leasing from Quincy Smith since he began working at A-1 for 15 years. He is the BEST!"

    — Johanna Wilson

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Elizabeth Krauchick — 2/25/20

    "While my car was being serviced my husband and I were looking at new vehicles as my vehicle is coming off lease but by the time we were finished in sales my car was ready for me. Mark is a fantastic employee and a great asset to Toyota!"

    — Elizabeth Krauchick

    Eugene Luzietti — 2/25/20

    "Brenton was very helpful and enjoyable to talk with. Eddie in the accounting office was very very helpful in assisting me getting me thru the process. This experience was far more outstanding. I have been getting Toyota's for a long while and is enjoying riding these cars. Thanks for the experience with these two fellows."

    — Eugene Luzietti

    Carmine Busillo — 2/24/20

    "We want to thank you, your team and especially Quincy Smith for the exceptional service we received at A-1 when we recently purchased our 2018 Lexus. It really is the vehicle of our dreams! You went above and beyond to make the deal happen — now that's a great salesman! Everyone made us feel welcome, comfortable and like family. We are so thankful that we chose A-1 for our purchase and now can say from personal experience that A-1 is the best dealership around! We will highly recommend you and A-1 to anyone looking for a new or used vehcile."

    — Carmine Busillo

    Krystal Zamore — 2/24/20

    "Mike was great in discussing everything! In and out in an excellent time frame."

    — Krystal Zamore

    Scott Vallie — 2/24/20

    "Great customer service. They worked with me to find the issue I was having and quickly resolved it."

    — Scott Vallie

    Hillel Auerbach — 2/24/20

    "Great service – as usual."

    — Hillel Auerbach

    Vincent Bevilacqua — 2/24/20

    "Quincy and Gary are two excellent representatives for your company. Plus doing business with Toyota Woodbridge Conn. A-1 is excellent, besides having excellent people in service like Kenny Perone an Mike the manager in service. Unbelievable people and caring for there customers. A-1 in Woodbridge Connecticut."

    — Vincent Bevilacqua

    Cynthia Williams — 2/24/20

    "Paul and Dato were great."

    — Cynthia Williams

    Gary Wininger — 2/23/20

    "They took very good care of my car and were very professional."

    — Gary Wininger

    Debra Bushman — 2/22/20

    "Kenny, my service advisor, is wonderful!"

    — Debra Bushman

    Stanley Kohrn — 2/22/20

    "My service advisor, Mark and the other personnel at this dealership are consistently courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable."

    — Stanley Kohrn

    Maria Stevens — 2/21/20

    "It is always the BEST!"

    — Maria Stevens

    Hannah Brueckner — 2/20/20

    "I love the work, thank you to Terriq for being so awesome and caring."

    — Hannah Brueckner

    Vincent Palumbo — 2/20/20

    "The family atmosphere of this dealership and my service advisor Mark."

    — Vincent Palumbo

    Andrea Fleischmann — 1/29/20

    "I called for maintenance and they asked if I could bring the car in that day. I was able to bring it in. They serviced the car in a timely fashion and I had it back quickly. Everyone was so nice. They told me the maintenance they did and sent me on my way. There was no charge because it was covered by my service contract."

    — Andrea Fleischmann

    Craig Huydic — 1/28/20

    "Always curtious and kind and pretty quick for a Saturday morning."

    — Craig Huydic

    Paul Heon — 1/28/20

    "Service advisor Ken P. extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Great attitude and friendly."

    — Paul Heon

    Margaret Vetro — 1/28/20

    "Have been going there since 2006, always great service. My service writer was very friendly and explained everything so you would understand. I would recommend him anytime."

    — Margaret Vetro

    Roselyn Hope — 1/27/20

    "No additional comment evrything was just right, I even refer customers to A-1 Toyota, the best"

    — Roselyn Hope

    David Mccord — 1/27/20

    "Quincy was great; responsive, not pushy, and very helpful. I am a long time A-1 customer and am inclined to stay that way."

    — David Mccord

    Sarah Lewis — 1/27/20

    "I had a great experience. Felt well taken care of by the salesman."

    — Sarah Lewis

    Kenneth Ziman — 1/27/20

    "Previously, we had driven Volvos for about 29 years. We were happy with the wonderful care as it had been superior to any service we had previously received. Consequently, we were apprehensive and didn't know what to expect when we bought our first (of 2) car from A-1 Toyota. Quite honestly, we have been pleasantly surprised to find that our service at A-1 has been at the very least as good as what we had come to expect from our Volvo dealer."

    — Kenneth Ziman

    Krystal Lynn Obrien — 1/27/20

    "Very accommodating when I said I needed to pick my car up on lunch; it was done within an hour of the appointment start-time! Staff is very friendly, too."

    — Krystal Lynn Obrien

    Daniel Cowan — 1/27/20

    "The service representative was very helpful. I felt like I was in very good hands and plan to return to A1 for future service."

    — Daniel Cowan

    Charles Goorhigian — 1/27/20

    "Great service as always."

    — Charles Goorhigian

    Maria Digennaro — 1/26/20

    "Personnel are always friendly and professional."

    — Maria Digennaro

    Michael Arnold — 1/25/20

    "Thank you A-1 Toyota. You're the best."

    — Michael Arnold

    Ahmad Saadan — 1/25/20

    "Sales person and the team was incredible. Very happy."

    — Ahmad Saadan

    Catherine Wheeler — 1/25/20

    "Friendly, timely service from a great dealership."

    — Catherine Wheeler

    Caitlin Nuggent — 1/24/20

    "Always a great experience buying a car with Amjad at A-1."

    — Caitlin Nuggent

    Linda Laurello — 1/24/20

    "Both the sales rep and my financing rep were wonderful. Everything went very well. Courteous and professional."

    — Linda Laurello

    Ruth Rodriguez — 1/24/20

    "My experience was exceptional, it was conducted in a timely manner and I told her that I had to be out by a certain time, my vehicle was ready before that time so I was greatful for that. Thanks."

    — Ruth Rodriguez

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Alaa Alkasas — 1/24/20

    "Everyone was a great help from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out and had my car brought over to me fixed and ready to go at tremendous timing."

    — Alaa Alkasas

    Patricia Lees — 1/24/20

    "Staff always professional, polite. Service is done efficiently and quickly. Well done."

    — Patricia Lees

    Andrew Rigoli — 1/23/20

    "Amjad, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling. Had a wonderful experience."

    — Andrew Rigoli

    Manar Tomeh — 1/23/20

    "Everything was perfect. I can't ask for better."

    — Manar Tomeh

    Lynn Sette — 1/23/20

    "Tariq was a dream to deal with. He explained everything that had to be done for the servcice and delivered on time."

    — Lynn Sette

    Christopher Oleskey — 1/23/20

    "No complaints. Professional, courteous, high quality service."

    — Christopher Oleskey

    Roel Legaspi — 1/23/20

    "Been with Ken for the last 15 years...he's just the best! Our family loves him."

    — Roel Legaspi

    Wayne Zito — 1/22/20

    "Brad MacDowell and Eddie Oliveras were an absolute pleasure, as was the rest of the staff. I bought my first Rav in 2003 at A1 in Amity, and after putting 304,000 miles on it, returned to A1 because I had a great experience then. Similarly, great experience now."

    — Many thanks-WZ

    Kristy Schumann — 1/21/20

    "I would definitely recommend A-1 Toyota! My experience was enjoyable and hassle-free. All employees were helpful and knowledgeable."

    — Kristy Schumann

    Angela Asamoah — 1/20/20

    "I have been with A-1 Toyota for years. I have never had an issue with my buying or leasing. Minor issues are addressed right away. They're always so helpful with my questions. They deal with me with respect at all times. I appreciate this dealership."

    — Angela Asamoah

    Mahadevan Shetty — 1/20/20

    "Mark was prompt, courteous and professional."

    — Mahadevan Shetty

    Joann Ocampo — 1/20/20

    "Marc was very helpful! He didn't give up on resolving my issue until it was solved! He is truly amazing!"

    — Joann Ocampo

    Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz — 1/20/20

    "My Experience is always positive at A1. Mark Mastracchio continues to treat me with the best customer care. He is considerate and offers me all options available, as though I am part of the family."

    — Elizabeth Barden Matuskiewicz

    Clair Scully — 1/20/20

    "Mark was great! He kept me informed, and the estimated time was on the spot."

    — Clair Scully

    Lisa Puglia — 1/18/20

    "Mark is always very pleasant common knowledgeable and ready to answer my questions. I have complete faith in the service department when bringing my car in for any kind of service issue. The waiting room is very pleasant and conducive to getting worked on while waiting for the car servicing to be completed."

    — Lisa Puglia

    Lorraine Almeida — 1/16/20

    "Mark Marrachio was, as always, fast friendly, polite. 5,000 miles service on my new Corolla, so tire rotation and once over was no charge. Mark advised the importance of returning for the 10,000 mile oil change, and I was out the door."

    — Lorraine Almeida

    Jeff Marinstein — 1/16/20

    "My wife and I were just about to stop dealing with Toyota after horrible sales experiences in Southern CT. Someone told us about A-1. I purchased the car on Thursday by phone and picked it up on Friday. The sales experience was fantastic! Brad Macdowall restored our faith in the Toyota brand. After the paper work was done Brad spent all the time we needed to feel comfortable with our purchase and showed us every feature of the car. We love our new Rav4. Because of Brad we will highly recommend A1 Toyota to our friends. You guys got the sales experience right. Brad is a great ambassador for A1 and Toyota. You can quote me on that."

    — Jeff Marinstein

    James M. — 4/4/19

    "To the owners and upper management of A-1 Toyota,

    I would like to commend Mr. Frank Crisafi, your Business Development & Internet Manager, as perhaps the best kind of personal asset a company such as yours may hold and also as the finest exemplification of what corporate representative should be.

    Throughout the rather long time I have been A-1'’'s customer, I found that Mr. Crisafi is the kind of individual that performs his job in an absolutely serious and responsible manner, always displaying a level of professionalism that is unquestionably equal if not superior to the highest standards in the industry: this has not been my experience with many other representatives at A-1.

    My interactions with him have always been cordial, pleasant, effective and extremely constructive. In all my years of buying from A-1 I have found that Mr. Crisafi has truly given me the best experience & always answers me promptly no matter the day or time, even on Sunday's.

    Mr. Crisafi has also clearly demonstrated an unparalleled willingness to assist A-1s customers beyond what would be his current job description. It’s not easy to find employees like this, I own my own business, so I can speak from experience.

    Please know that I remain your customer, essentially and in a great measure, because of Mr. Crisafi."

    Sincerely, James M.

    Jim R. — 4/2/19

    "I picked up my 2018 Prius Prime on 2/9 with a full tank of gas. That full tank lasted until 2/23, the mileage was 710 and achieved 72MPG.

    The next fill up was on 2/23 which lasted until 3/6, the mileage was 674 and achieved 80 MPG.

    My third fill up was on 3/6 and lasted until 4/1, the mileage was 983 and achieved a 110 MPG!

    Before Quincy called me (honestly, prior to the call I had NO intention of buying another car), I only thought the Prius was either all electric or like my previous two, hybrid of gas and battery. I had no idea there was a Prius Prime, where it is a plug in plus gas. Honestly, I am not sure that Toyota is marketing this particular car effectively. Think about it. I am a die-hard fan of the Prius, two cars over the past 9 years and yet I was not aware of the Prime. This is the perfect car for me, as my office is only 18 miles away from where I leave. Those days I am not traveling for meetings I use no gas.

    Again, please feel free to use any of the above in any fashion in terms of marketing the Prius Prime."

    Sincerely yours, Jim

Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(877) 734-5456

Call Now

50 Amity Road • New Haven, CT 06515

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-6pm

Open Today! Service: 7:30am-3pm

Open Today! Parts: 7:30am-3pm

A-1 Toyota 41.3356578, -72.9788226.